Now loading...0%

箱根・翠松園 Hakone Suishoen

Resort

Review of Hakone Suishoen

Overall Rating(159 reviews)

4.8/5

5

81%

4

17%

3

3%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.7/5

Bath4.7/5

Breakfast4.7/5

Dinner4.8/5

Services4.7/5

Other Facilities4.5/5

Mr./Ms. G.N(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-22

Comfort Suite Maisonette Twin

The service was impeccable, the food amazing (both Japanese and Western menus) and the menu changed everyday. I have sta... Read more The service was impeccable, the food amazing (both Japanese and Western menus) and the menu changed everyday. I have stayed at over +100 Onsen / Ryokans over the years, and this is within the top 5. I would definitely be staying here again.

The service was impeccable, the food amazing (both Japanese and Western menus) and the menu changed everyday. I have stayed at over +100 Onsen / Ryokans over the years, and this is within the top 5. I would definitely be staying here again.

Mr./Ms. K.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-15

Comfort Suite Maisonette Twin

Love the details attending by the staff, excellent services.

Love the details attending by the staff, excellent services.

Mr./Ms. E.W(70)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-13

Luxury Suite Maisonette Twin

We stayed at duplex suite. It would have been even better with an extra toilet on the lower floor!

We stayed at duplex suite. It would have been even better with an extra toilet on the lower floor!

Mr./Ms. P.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-19

Precious Suite King

I was grateful that my wife and I were well received by the staff. The food especially the American breakfast on that da... Read more I was grateful that my wife and I were well received by the staff. The food especially the American breakfast on that day was marvellous.The room was spacious and well kept. Wish that you keep the good service everyday.

I was grateful that my wife and I were well received by the staff. The food especially the American breakfast on that day was marvellous.The room was spacious and well kept. Wish that you keep the good service everyday.

Mr./Ms. M.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-12-04

Stylish Suite Twin

Excellent service & excellent food. Very relaxing environment for holiday!

Excellent service & excellent food. Very relaxing environment for holiday!

Mr./Ms. C.W(3)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-05-28

Stylish Suite Twin

Very good experience to stay in Hakone Suishouen. Exceptional friendly staff, warm hospitality and nice room. Definitely... Read more Very good experience to stay in Hakone Suishouen. Exceptional friendly staff, warm hospitality and nice room. Definitely will come back and recommend to friends. Thank you.

Very good experience to stay in Hakone Suishouen. Exceptional friendly staff, warm hospitality and nice room. Definitely will come back and recommend to friends. Thank you.

Mr./Ms. H.M(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-23

Precious Suite Twin

行き届いたサービスありがとうございました。とても快適に過ごせました。食事の際の器の良さに家内は感銘していました。

Thank you for your excellent service. I was very comfortable. My wife was impressed by the goodness of the bowl when eating.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-21

Stylish Suite Twin

とても気持ち良く過ごすことができました。 お料理も美味しくて、お部屋もお風呂ものんびりできました。 連休中で周辺が混雑していたので、帰路の心配をしていたのですが、スタッフの方に聞いた道順を参考にして、スムーズに帰宅することができ、とても... Read more とても気持ち良く過ごすことができました。 お料理も美味しくて、お部屋もお風呂ものんびりできました。 連休中で周辺が混雑していたので、帰路の心配をしていたのですが、スタッフの方に聞いた道順を参考にして、スムーズに帰宅することができ、とても助かりました。 食後のバーでは、旅の疲れのせいか、一時体調が悪くなり、大変、ご迷惑ご心配をおかけして申し訳ない気持ちでいっぱいです。 ありがとうございました。 また行きたいです。

I was able to spend a very pleasant time. The food was delicious and the room was relaxing in the bath. I was worried about returning home because the surrounding area was crowded during the consecutive holidays, but I was able to return home smoothly by referring to the directions I heard from the staff, which was very helpful. At the bar after the meal, I feel sick for a while, probably because of the tiredness of the trip, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you very much. I want to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.A(70)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-15

Luxury Suite Maisonette Twin

各担当スタッフ、とても丁寧な又解り易い 対応感激です。笑顔の接客は印象に残ります。 是非再度の利用、考えたいと思います。

Each staff member is very polite and easy to understand I am deeply moved. The smiling customer service is impressive. I would definitely like to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.T(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-12

Comfort Suite Twin

温泉が、特別に良かったです。 また、泊まりに行きます。

The hot spring was especially good. Also, I will go to stay.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.F(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-07

Comfort Suite Twin

チェックインが早目になってしまいましたが、ご対応頂き嬉しかったです。 お夕飯の帰りに部屋まで戻る際に階段が暗くて怖かったです。案の定母が踏み外しそうになり危うく転倒しかけました。 ライトはあるのですが、もう少し明るくしないと危険だと思い... Read more チェックインが早目になってしまいましたが、ご対応頂き嬉しかったです。 お夕飯の帰りに部屋まで戻る際に階段が暗くて怖かったです。案の定母が踏み外しそうになり危うく転倒しかけました。 ライトはあるのですが、もう少し明るくしないと危険だと思います。

Check-in was early, but I'm glad you responded. When I returned to my room on my way home from dinner, the stairs were dark and scary. As expected, my mother was about to step off and almost fell. There are lights, but I think it's dangerous if you don't make them a little brighter.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-31

Precious Suite King

到着時、従業員の方々総出でお出迎えありがとうございました。ここで先ずはびっくり。 部屋でチェックインして早速大浴場へ。丁度良い大きさの内風呂と露天風呂。アメニティーも十分でした。 何よりお風呂上りのコーヒー牛乳。美味しかったです。 夕... Read more 到着時、従業員の方々総出でお出迎えありがとうございました。ここで先ずはびっくり。 部屋でチェックインして早速大浴場へ。丁度良い大きさの内風呂と露天風呂。アメニティーも十分でした。 何よりお風呂上りのコーヒー牛乳。美味しかったです。 夕食は料理長のお出迎えから始まりました。 本当に美味しかったです。ここでまたびっくりの味付け。量も程良くとても満足出来ました。 朝食も洋食と和食を選択できるのもよかったです。 ただ、部屋の半露天風呂は入り心地はよかったのですが、温度調整が難しく、とても熱い源泉(60℃)を流しておくととても入れませんし水を流しておくと冷たくなってしまい。最後まで微調整に悩みました。 その他は大変素晴らしい宿でした。また月変わりの美味しい夕食を食してみたいです。

Thank you for welcoming all the employees on arrival. First of all, I was surprised. Check in in the room and go to the public bath immediately. An indoor bath and an open-air bath of just the right size. Amenity was enough. Above all, coffee milk after taking a bath. It was delicious. Dinner started with the welcome of the chef. It was really delicious. Here again, the seasoning is amazing. The amount was moderate and I was very satisfied. It was nice to be able to choose between Western and Japanese breakfast. However, although the semi-open-air bath in the room was comfortable to enter, it was difficult to adjust the temperature, so if you let a very hot source (60 ° C) flow, you wouldn't be able to enter it, and if you let water flow, it would get cold. I was worried about fine adjustment until the end. Others were very nice inns. I would like to have a delicious dinner that changes every month.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.Y(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-25

Stylish Suite Twin

夫婦2人でお世話になりました。 コロナ対策もきちんとされていて、安心して過ごせました。 何もしない贅沢……お部屋に掛け流しの露天風呂はこの上ない至福の時間でした。 お料理も大変美味しく頂きました。 ただ、私は凄く良かったのですが朝食... Read more 夫婦2人でお世話になりました。 コロナ対策もきちんとされていて、安心して過ごせました。 何もしない贅沢……お部屋に掛け流しの露天風呂はこの上ない至福の時間でした。 お料理も大変美味しく頂きました。 ただ、私は凄く良かったのですが朝食が主人には上品だったみたいで(元々味が濃い人なので)、ガッツリ食べられなかったと言っていました。 接客も大変よくコンビニに用事があると言ったら車で送迎して頂き嬉しかったです。 ただ、チェックアウト後にゆっくり玄関前で写真を撮りたかったのですが、 「車はどちら方面に出られますか?」と何度も聞かれ、帰るのを急き立てられるような感じがしたので4を付けさせて頂きました。ゆったりとした時間を過ごしたいのでその辺は改善して頂きたいです。 お土産にずーっと悩んでいたお香とOTA MOKKOさんの寄木細工のコースターを買えばよかったと今更ながら後悔してます。 またぜひ次回お伺いした時に購入したいと思います。 どうもお世話になりました。ありがとうございました。

I was taken care of by two couples. Corona measures were also taken properly, and I was able to spend my time with peace of mind. The luxury of doing nothing ... The open-air bath that flows directly into the room was a blissful time. The food was also very delicious. However, although I was very happy, the breakfast seemed to be elegant to my husband (because the taste was originally strong), and he said he couldn't eat it. I was glad that the customer service was very good and I was picked up by car when I said that I had something to do at the convenience store. However, I wanted to take a picture slowly in front of the entrance after checking out, I was asked many times, "Which direction can the car go?", And I felt like I was in a hurry to go home, so I added 4. I want to spend a relaxing time, so I would like you to improve that area. I still regret that I should have bought incense and OTA MOKKO's parquet coaster, which I had been worried about as souvenirs. I would definitely like to purchase it the next time I visit. Thank you very much for your help. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.M(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-25

Luxury Suite Maisonette Twin

結婚33周年にあたりサプライズでの記念撮影をいただいて本当にありがとうございました。お部屋、お風呂、夕食、朝食とも、妻も娘も絶賛でした。また、社員の皆様の心がこもった応対に心から感謝いたします。また是非お邪魔したいと思います。

Thank you very much for taking a surprise photo on the 33rd anniversary of your marriage. My wife and daughter praised the room, bath, dinner, and breakfast. We would also like to express our sincere gratitude to all of our employees for their warm support. I would love to bother you again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.A(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-04

Luxury Suite Maisonette Twin

初めて宿泊しました。今年の夏は遠くへの旅行には行けないので、県内の宿泊を色々探して決めました。本当に素敵なホテルです。お食事もとても美味しいし、スタッフの方々の心温まるおもてなしと、ゆったり過ごせるお部屋。またぜひ宿泊したいと思っています。

I stayed for the first time. I can't travel far this summer, so I searched for various accommodations in the prefecture and decided. A really nice hotel. The food is very delicious, and the warm hospitality of the staff and the relaxing room. I would love to stay again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. I.C(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-05

Comfort Suite Twin

部屋に必要なもの(コテ数種類、化粧時の椅子)がすべて揃っていてくつろげる。若いスタッフたちは誇りを持って働いてるのがわかるぐらいみんな元気に挨拶してくれる。大浴場の飲み物とアイス無料サービスはうれしかった。この時期は庭のあじさいがきれいだっ... Read more 部屋に必要なもの(コテ数種類、化粧時の椅子)がすべて揃っていてくつろげる。若いスタッフたちは誇りを持って働いてるのがわかるぐらいみんな元気に挨拶してくれる。大浴場の飲み物とアイス無料サービスはうれしかった。この時期は庭のあじさいがきれいだった。唯一、料理が今ひとつ印象に残るポイントが足りなかったな…

Everything you need for a room (several irons, chairs for makeup) is provided and you can relax. All the young staff members greet me cheerfully enough to see that they work with pride. The drinks and ice cream free service in the public bath was nice. The hydrangea in the garden was beautiful at this time. The only thing I didn't have was the point that the food left an impression on me...

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.F(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-27

Luxury Suite Maisonette Twin

ふりしきる雨の中の1泊でしたが、家内の古希祝いを家族5人でゆっくり楽しむことが出来ました。特に夕食は量的にも丁度良く、それぞれの料理が味はもちろん色合い、配膳の工夫等本当に素晴らしいものでした。料理長さんやスタッフの皆さんに感謝します。

It was one night in the rain, but I was able to enjoy the family's celebration of Koki slowly with my family. In particular, the dinner was just right in quantity, and the dishes were really wonderful, not to mention the taste and color, and the arrangement of the dishes. I thank the chef and all the staff.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.I(28)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-22

Stylish Suite Twin

朝食の用意が遅く感じました。 もともとのペースなのかわかりませんが、 1時間以上かかるのは予想外で チェックアウトの時間が厳しかったです。 朝食担当の方ではない方が 配慮して下さり、 チェックアウトの時間を長くして良かったです。... Read more 朝食の用意が遅く感じました。 もともとのペースなのかわかりませんが、 1時間以上かかるのは予想外で チェックアウトの時間が厳しかったです。 朝食担当の方ではない方が 配慮して下さり、 チェックアウトの時間を長くして良かったです。 食事のペース以外は すべてとても満足で幸せな気持ちになりました! お部屋をご案内して下さった方など 接客やホスピタリティが 素晴らしいなと感心してしまいました。 とても癒され、贅沢でした。 本当にありがとうございました! 今、熱海のホテルに宿泊しています。 条件はほぼ同じで同価格ですが、 翠松園さんはすごいな。と、より思いました。 翠松園で2泊すれば良かったかなと後悔気味です(笑) 私も接客業ですが、 コロナウイルスに負けずに頑張ってください。 ありがとうございました!

I felt that preparation for breakfast was late. I don't know if it was the original pace, but it was unexpected that it took more than an hour and the checkout time was tough. It was nice that the person who was not in charge of breakfast gave consideration and lengthened the checkout time. Everything but the pace of the meal made me very happy and happy! I was impressed with the hospitality and hospitality of those who showed me around the room. It was soothing and luxurious. I'm really thankful to you! I am currently staying at a hotel in Atami. The conditions are almost the same and the price is the same, but Mr. Suishoen is amazing. I thought more. I regret that I should have stayed at Suishoen for two nights (laughs) I am also a customer service business, but please do your best without losing the coronavirus. Thank you very much!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.F(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-05-29

Luxury Suite Maisonette Twin

全体的にとても満足しています。 特にお料理が大満足でした。量も適量で、味付けなどもとても好みでした。旬のものを使っているのはもちろん、山椒、木の芽、みょうがなど、香りの使い方がとても上手で食事がとても満足しました。 またリピートさせて頂... Read more 全体的にとても満足しています。 特にお料理が大満足でした。量も適量で、味付けなどもとても好みでした。旬のものを使っているのはもちろん、山椒、木の芽、みょうがなど、香りの使い方がとても上手で食事がとても満足しました。 またリピートさせて頂きます。

Overall I am very satisfied. Especially the food was very satisfying. The amount was appropriate and I really liked the seasoning. Of course I used seasonal ones, but I was very satisfied with how to use scents such as Japanese pepper, tree buds, and ginger. I will repeat it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-16

Precious Suite King

とても満足でまた行きたいです。

I am very satisfied and want to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.W(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-22

Precious Suite Twin

昨年に続き同じ時期に利用させていただきました 丁寧で細やかな心配りが嬉しくてリピートしました 夜の鉄板焼きのコースも朝の和定食もとても美味しくて大満足です また来年もお邪魔したいと思います

I was pleased with the polite and detailed care that I used at the same time following last year.The night teppanyaki course and the morning Japanese set meal are very delicious and I am satisfied very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.Y(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-14

Precious Suite Twin

部屋、食事、お風呂全てが満足いくものでした。スタッフの方々は良い距離感で接してくださり、また当方からのどんな小さな要望にも快く全力で対応してくださり大変好感が持てました。またリフレッシュしに伺います。ありがとうございました。

The room, food and bath were all satisfactory. The staff were very happy to meet us with a good sense of distance and to respond to any small requests from us. We will ask you to refresh again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.H(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-11

Comfort Suite Maisonette Twin

お世話になりました。とても快適に過ごせました。機会があればまた利用させていただきます。

thank you for helping me. It was very comfortable. If there is an opportunity, I will use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.C(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-05

Comfort Suite Maisonette Twin

環境清幽,餐點美味,服務極佳。露天溫泉雖然跟其他大型溫泉旅館比較起來相對較小,但是每間客房都有室內露天溫泉可盡情享用。也有專車可接送至小涌谷或雕刻之森車站。下次來箱根會想再次入住。

The environment is quiet, the meals are delicious and the service is excellent. Although the outdoor hot springs are relatively small compared to other large hot spring hotels, each room has an indoor open-air hot spring to enjoy. There is also a special bus to pick up and drop off at Xiaoyong Valley or Carved Forest Station. Next time I come to Hakone, I want to stay again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.W(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-27

Comfort Suite Twin

今回初めて宿泊させて頂きました。 現地でのアンケートも記載させて頂いた通り、宿泊施設、食事、接客サービスなど全ての点で大変満足する事が出来ました。 妻の食事に関するリクエストに丁寧に対応して頂けた事や、朝食時にパンが冷めないように、器の... Read more 今回初めて宿泊させて頂きました。 現地でのアンケートも記載させて頂いた通り、宿泊施設、食事、接客サービスなど全ての点で大変満足する事が出来ました。 妻の食事に関するリクエストに丁寧に対応して頂けた事や、朝食時にパンが冷めないように、器の下に暖かい石を使って冷めずらくしていた事など、細かい点まで優しい思いやりを感じました。 大変お世話になりました。 おかげさまで、気持ちが和む思い出に残る旅行になりました。 ありがとうございました。

We stayed for the first time this time. As I mentioned in the local questionnaire, I was very satisfied with all the points such as accommodation, meals, and customer service. I felt kind consideration to the details, such as being able to respond carefully to my wife's meal request and that it was difficult to cool by using a warm stone under the bowl so that the bread did not cool at breakfast . Thank you for all the help you have given me. Thanks to you, it became a memorable trip to relax. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.A(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-17

Stylish Suite Twin

妻の誕生日に伺いました。 素晴らしい部屋に、素晴らしい風呂、美味しい料理とスタッフの笑顔。 良い宿でした。エステも含めて妻も喜んでおりました。ありがとうございました。 みんなにおすすめしたい宿ですね。

I asked my wife's birthday. Great room, great bath, good food and smiling staff. It was a good inn. My wife, including the beauty salon, was pleased. Thank you very much. This is an inn that I want to recommend to everyone.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.M(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-31

Stylish Suite Twin

お部屋をアップグレードしていただき、ゆっくり出来ました。 美味しい食事と、掛け流しの温泉も満喫出来ました。

I upgraded the room and was able to do it slowly. We enjoyed a delicious meal and a flowing hot spring.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.I(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-03

Stylish Suite Twin

今回、結婚して初めての旅行という事もあり、時間が無く泊まるだけの旅行でしたが、素敵なホテルはないか探して こちらを選びました。 夫は着いてからずっと感激しっぱなしで、ディナーでは翠松園さんのサプライズに涙涙でした。 天気はあいにくの雨で... Read more 今回、結婚して初めての旅行という事もあり、時間が無く泊まるだけの旅行でしたが、素敵なホテルはないか探して こちらを選びました。 夫は着いてからずっと感激しっぱなしで、ディナーでは翠松園さんのサプライズに涙涙でした。 天気はあいにくの雨でしたが、どこにも行かなくても充分に満足出来ました。 日本のおもてなしとは、こういう事なんだなと思えた旅行でした。 また絶対にリピートしたいと思っています。 有難うございました。

This time, it was the first trip I got married, and it was a trip that I could stay without time, but I searched for a nice hotel and chose this. My husband has been inspiring ever since she arrived, and at dinner, it was tears of tears at Tsujimatsunosan's surprise. The weather was unfortunately rainy, but I was able to be fully satisfied without going anywhere. Japan's hospitality was a trip that I thought was something like this. I really want to repeat again. Thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.K(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-22

Precious Suite Twin

先日はお世話になりました。評判通り、食事も部屋もお風呂も素晴らしかったです。特に部屋のお風呂は熱いお風呂が好きなもので嬉しかったです。従業員の皆さんもテキパキと気持ちよく動かれ、明るく挨拶していただいて快適に過ごせました。2日間ありがとうご... Read more 先日はお世話になりました。評判通り、食事も部屋もお風呂も素晴らしかったです。特に部屋のお風呂は熱いお風呂が好きなもので嬉しかったです。従業員の皆さんもテキパキと気持ちよく動かれ、明るく挨拶していただいて快適に過ごせました。2日間ありがとうございました

You were very helpful the other day. As the reputation, the food, the room and the bath were great. Especially the bath in the room was good because it liked hot baths. All the employees were able to move comfortably and feel comfortable, having a bright greeting. Thank you for 2 days

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(67)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-27

Stylish Suite Twin

食彩湯楽というコースで宿泊しましたが、部屋に設置されているかけ流しの露天風呂は多いに楽しみました。そのため大浴場は今回利用していません。登録有形文化財の建物でいただく朝食、夕食も共にとてもおいしく、夕食の懐石料理はインスタ映えな側面もあり、... Read more 食彩湯楽というコースで宿泊しましたが、部屋に設置されているかけ流しの露天風呂は多いに楽しみました。そのため大浴場は今回利用していません。登録有形文化財の建物でいただく朝食、夕食も共にとてもおいしく、夕食の懐石料理はインスタ映えな側面もあり、味だけではなく見た目(料理、建物、庭)にも楽しませてもらいました。 お会いした全てのスタッフは感じが良く、わきまえた接客対応でいながら、アットホームな感じで、建物の雰囲気と相まってとてもリラックスできました。 マイナス点は、TVでオンデマンドのビデオを視聴できるのですが、内容はちと貧弱という感じでした。これは好みによって分かれるところかもしれません。 間違いなく、お勧めの箱根旅館です。

We stayed at a course called Shokusai Yuraku, but enjoyed the many open-air baths set in the room. Therefore, the public bath is not used this time. The breakfast and dinner served at the registered tangible cultural property building are both very delicious, and the kaiseki cuisine of the dinner has an insta-bright side, and I enjoyed not only the taste but also the appearance (cooking, buildings, gardens). All the staff we met were pleasant and friendly, and at the same time, we felt at home and were very relaxed coupled with the atmosphere of the building. The downside was that I could watch on-demand video on TV, but the content was pretty poor. This may be where you divide according to your preferences. It is definitely a recommended Hakone Ryokan.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Hakone Suishoen

Address

Kanagawa-ken Ashigarashimo-gun Hakone-machi Kowakidani519-9

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS

Number of guest rooms

23 room(s)

Welcome to Relux