Now loading...0%

Hotel Metropolitan Kamakura

City-centered Hotel
  • Kanagawa > Kamakura

Review of Hotel Metropolitan Kamakura

Overall Rating(19 reviews)

4.7/5

5

74%

4

26%

3

-%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.7/5

Bath4.4/5

Breakfast3.9/5

Dinner-

Services4.7/5

Other Facilities4.4/5

Mr./Ms. A.S(29)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-11-03

Corner Twin

とても快適に過ごせました!! 従業員の皆様の対応も素晴らしく 感動しました。 マグカップにホコリがかぶっていたのだけが 気になりましたが お部屋も大変綺麗で景色もよく 最高の宿泊になりました。

I was very comfortable! !! The response of all the employees was also wonderfully impressed. I was only worried that the mug was covered with dust, but the room was very clean and the view was good, so it was the best stay.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.S(21)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-11-09

Kamakura Komachi Double

1泊という短い時間でしたがとても満足した滞在になりました。 いろんなホテルに泊まってきましたが、メトロポリタン鎌倉のスタッフの皆様のご対応は本当に素晴らしいかったです。 チェックイン、チェックアウトの時は姿が見えるとフロントの方から歩い... Read more 1泊という短い時間でしたがとても満足した滞在になりました。 いろんなホテルに泊まってきましたが、メトロポリタン鎌倉のスタッフの皆様のご対応は本当に素晴らしいかったです。 チェックイン、チェックアウトの時は姿が見えるとフロントの方から歩いてきてくださり、素晴らしい心遣いを感じました。 一日に何百という客がいる中の一人に過ぎないけど、一人一人を大切にしている、という気持ちが伝わってくるサービスだったと思います。 アメニティーも充実しており、観光に疲れた体が癒されました。 お風呂場も広く、脱衣所はなかったですが、洗面台も広かったので問題なかったです。 家族や友人に鎌倉に来たら泊まって欲しい、と思えるホテルでした。 鎌倉への旅行の際にはまたぜひ利用させていただきたいと思います。 本当にありがとうございました。

It was a short time of one night, but it was a very satisfying stay. I have stayed at various hotels, but the support of the staff of Metropolitan Kamakura was really wonderful. At the time of check-in and check-out, when I saw him, he walked from the front desk, and I felt great consideration. It's just one of the hundreds of customers a day, but I think it was a service that conveys the feeling of valuing each and every one of them. Amenity is also substantial, and the body tired from sightseeing was healed. The bathroom was large and there was no dressing room, but there was no problem because the wash basin was also large. It was a hotel that I wanted my family and friends to stay when they came to Kamakura. I would definitely like to use it again when traveling to Kamakura. I'm really thankful to you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-18

Superior Double

遅い時間のチェックインでしたが、快く迎えて頂きました。 とてもありがたかく、気持ち良く休むことが出来ました。 朝御飯のパンも美味しくて、とても満足出来ました。 スタッフの皆様のおかげで、鎌倉散策が楽しく、県外に住んでいる彼も喜んで... Read more 遅い時間のチェックインでしたが、快く迎えて頂きました。 とてもありがたかく、気持ち良く休むことが出来ました。 朝御飯のパンも美味しくて、とても満足出来ました。 スタッフの皆様のおかげで、鎌倉散策が楽しく、県外に住んでいる彼も喜んでいました。 また鎌倉に行く際には、是非こちらに泊まりたいです。

It was a late check-in, but we were happy to welcome you. I was very grateful and was able to rest comfortably. The breakfast bread was delicious and I was very satisfied. Thanks to all the staff, I enjoyed walking around Kamakura and he was happy to live outside the prefecture. Also, when I go to Kamakura, I definitely want to stay here.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.H.(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-17

Corner Twin

大変満足な滞在でした。 スタッフの方も凄く感じが良く丁寧な接客でした。 駅近でお部屋も綺麗でした。 唯一残念だったのが基本綺麗にお部屋を使いたい性格なのでシンクが少し使いづらく顔や手を洗った時に周りを少し拭かなけれならなかった点ぐらい... Read more 大変満足な滞在でした。 スタッフの方も凄く感じが良く丁寧な接客でした。 駅近でお部屋も綺麗でした。 唯一残念だったのが基本綺麗にお部屋を使いたい性格なのでシンクが少し使いづらく顔や手を洗った時に周りを少し拭かなけれならなかった点ぐらいです。気にならない人には全く問題なく快適に過ごせると思います。 娘と楽しくリラックスした週末が過ごせました。ありがとうございました。

It was a very satisfying stay. The staff was also very nice and polite. The room was beautiful near the station. The only disappointment was that I basically wanted to use the room cleanly, so the sink was a little difficult to use and I had to wipe the surroundings a little when I washed my face and hands. I think that people who don't mind can spend comfortably without any problems. I had a fun and relaxing weekend with my daughter. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.O(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-28

Kamakura Komachi Double

一泊お世話になりました。 寝るだけだからと立地条件の良い メトロポリタンにしましたが お部屋も狭いながらもとてもキレイで した。季節の変わり目は特にアレルギーが ひどく点鼻薬等手放せないほどですが 見た目の綺麗さだけでなく空調も... Read more 一泊お世話になりました。 寝るだけだからと立地条件の良い メトロポリタンにしましたが お部屋も狭いながらもとてもキレイで した。季節の変わり目は特にアレルギーが ひどく点鼻薬等手放せないほどですが 見た目の綺麗さだけでなく空調もほんと 完璧ですごく快適に過ごさせていただきました。 またフロントスタッフ方々からも 鎌倉観光に役立つ情報盛り沢山 いただきおかげさまで楽しい鎌倉散策 大満足な休日となりました。 メトロポリタンスタッフな方々、 ありがとうございました(^^)

Thank you for staying overnight. I chose a metropolitan with a good location just because I just slept, but the room was small but very beautiful. At the turn of the season, my allergies were so severe that I couldn't let go of nasal drops, but not only the appearance but also the air conditioning was really perfect and I was able to spend a very comfortable time. Also, thanks to the many information useful for sightseeing in Kamakura from the front desk staff, it was a very satisfying holiday to walk around Kamakura. Thank you to all the metropolitan staff (^^)

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.A(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-26

Superior Twin

鎌倉散策のために初めて宿泊しました。 まだ新しいため施設内は非常に綺麗だし、お部屋もとても使いやすく木の感じのデザインは素敵だし、部屋の設備も良く考えられてると思います。 フロントの方々は普通な感じですが(決して悪くはない)、スーツを着... Read more 鎌倉散策のために初めて宿泊しました。 まだ新しいため施設内は非常に綺麗だし、お部屋もとても使いやすく木の感じのデザインは素敵だし、部屋の設備も良く考えられてると思います。 フロントの方々は普通な感じですが(決して悪くはない)、スーツを着た男性スタッフの接客はさすがの気配り、言葉遣い、おもてなしで一段上の接客サービスと感じました。 子供とお風呂に入るのに、トイレとお風呂が別スペースはとても助かる。温泉でない点は残念ですが、温泉でないなら温泉はトイレと別々は必要な要件です。 朝食はMUJI cafeの女性スタッフの接客サービスは満点!ただしアジの開きは脂のノリもイマイチ、サラダはヘルシー志向のこだわり過ぎで、もっと普通のサラダが良かったです。

I stayed for the first time to walk around Kamakura. The facility is very clean because it is still new, the room is very easy to use, the wooden design is nice, and the facilities in the room are well thought out. The people at the front desk feel normal (not bad at all), but the service of the male staff in suits is truly attentive, wording, and hospitality, and I felt that it was a higher level of customer service. To take a bath with a child, the separate space between the toilet and the bath is very helpful. It is a pity that it is not a hot spring, but if it is not a hot spring, the hot spring is a necessary requirement separately from the toilet. Breakfast is perfect for the female staff at MUJI cafe! However, the opening of the horse mackerel is not good for the fat paste, and the salad is too healthy-oriented, so a more ordinary salad was better.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.Y(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-05

Moderate Twin

言葉遣いや、応接等を丁寧にして頂いて本当にありがとうございました。 チェックイン前や、チェックアウト後も荷物を預かって貰えるとは思わなかったため、とても助かりました。 従業員の方が、常に笑顔でいらっしゃったのが、強... Read more 言葉遣いや、応接等を丁寧にして頂いて本当にありがとうございました。 チェックイン前や、チェックアウト後も荷物を預かって貰えるとは思わなかったため、とても助かりました。 従業員の方が、常に笑顔でいらっしゃったのが、強く印象に残っています。友人や家族にお奨めできる素晴らしいホテルでした。

Thank you very much for your polite language and reception. It was very helpful because I didn't expect to be able to keep my luggage before check-in and after check-out. I was strongly impressed by the fact that the employees always smiled. It was a great hotel to recommend to friends and family.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-20

Kamakura Komachi Double

思っていた以上に素敵なお部屋で良い1日になりました!ありがとうございました☺

It was a nice day in a nicer room than I expected! Thank you ☺

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-12

Moderate Twin

立地も良く、とても清潔感に溢れ、素敵な室内でした。朝食もボリュームがあり美味しかったです。また、利用させて頂きたいと思います。

The location was good, the room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was also voluminous and delicious. Also, I would like to use it.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-10

Moderate Twin

とてもキレイでスタッフさんも丁寧で とても良かったです。 ただ友人同士で行った時に部屋のお風呂に 脱衣所が無く着替えなど不便でした

It was very clean and the staff were very polite and very good. However, when I went with friends, there was no dressing room in the room and it was inconvenient to change clothes.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.O(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-09

Moderate Double

お世話になりました。のんびり過ごすことができました。

thank you for helping me. I was able to spend a leisurely time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-31

Premium Corner Double

立地がよく、従業員の方々の対応も丁寧で、お部屋も文句なしです。 ただ洗い場のあるお風呂は扉がきちんと密閉できるものではなく、シャワーの向きによっては扉の向こうが水浸しになります。 そして個人的に気になったのは、チェックイン時にロビーで会... Read more 立地がよく、従業員の方々の対応も丁寧で、お部屋も文句なしです。 ただ洗い場のあるお風呂は扉がきちんと密閉できるものではなく、シャワーの向きによっては扉の向こうが水浸しになります。 そして個人的に気になったのは、チェックイン時にロビーで会議のようなものをしていたのが威圧的で不快感を覚えました。そこそこの人数で長テーブルを囲んでいましたが、客を迎えるロビーで、しかもチェックインカウンター近くでというのはどうなのかと思います。せっかくチェックインの対応にあたって下さった従業員の方々の丁寧な接客や、落ち着いたロビーの印象が台無しです。 お部屋は雰囲気も良く、とても寛げました。

The location is good, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are perfect. However, in a bath with a washing room, the door cannot be properly sealed, and depending on the shower orientation, the area beyond the door will be flooded. And personally, I was intimidated and uncomfortable with having a meeting in the lobby at check-in. I used to surround the long table with a reasonable number of people, but I wonder what it is like in the lobby that welcomes customers, and near the check-in counter. The hospitality of the employees who helped us with the check-in and the impression of the calm lobby are ruined. The room had a good atmosphere and was very relaxing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.B(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-26

Moderate Twin

部屋がとても綺麗で広さも充分あり、ゆっくりと過ごせましたアメニティも充実しています。 お風呂場も洗い場があり使いやすかったですが脱衣所がないので少し不便でした。 それ以外は立地も良く、また利用したいと思いました。

The room is very clean and large enough with plenty of amenities for a relaxing time. The bathroom was easy to use as it had a washroom, but it was a bit inconvenient because there was no dressing room. Other than that, the location is good and I wanted to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-25

Superior Double

オープンしたばかりのホテルという事で期待大だって。。立地も駅や小町通りから近く利便性が高い様に思った。木をふんだんに使った部屋でとても感じが良かった。窓も大きく開放的な感じ。 ただ、どうしてもビジネスホテル的な感じもして少し価格帯が高いよ... Read more オープンしたばかりのホテルという事で期待大だって。。立地も駅や小町通りから近く利便性が高い様に思った。木をふんだんに使った部屋でとても感じが良かった。窓も大きく開放的な感じ。 ただ、どうしてもビジネスホテル的な感じもして少し価格帯が高いように感じたのは残念。

It's a hotel that has just opened, so I have high expectations. .. I thought that the location was convenient because it was close to the station and Komachi-dori. The room was full of wood and it felt great. The windows are large and open. However, it's a shame that I felt like a business hotel and the price range was a bit high.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-22

Moderate Twin

宿泊させていただき本当にありがとうございました。すごく綺麗なお部屋で大変快適に過ごすことができました! 今回は一泊素泊まりで利用だったのですが今度は連泊で利用したいと思います。朝食も今回食べていないので次回の時は利用させていただきたいと思... Read more 宿泊させていただき本当にありがとうございました。すごく綺麗なお部屋で大変快適に過ごすことができました! 今回は一泊素泊まりで利用だったのですが今度は連泊で利用したいと思います。朝食も今回食べていないので次回の時は利用させていただきたいと思います! 素敵なお部屋を改めてありがとうございました!

Thank you for staying with us. We were able to spend a very comfortable time in a very clean room! This time I used it for one night without meals, but now I would like to use it for multiple nights. I haven't eaten breakfast this time, so I'll use it next time! Thank you again for your wonderful room!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. W.F(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-11

Kamakura Komachi Double

日帰り圏内の場所ではありましたが、ちょっと贅沢に宿泊させていただきましたが 鎌倉にこんなに素敵なホテルがあることに感動しました。 新しいホテルということで快適な空間はもちろん、 アメニティも疲れを癒すものが充実しており、ベッドも大... Read more 日帰り圏内の場所ではありましたが、ちょっと贅沢に宿泊させていただきましたが 鎌倉にこんなに素敵なホテルがあることに感動しました。 新しいホテルということで快適な空間はもちろん、 アメニティも疲れを癒すものが充実しており、ベッドも大きいのでしっかりと身体を休めることが出来ました。 また、大きな窓から差し込む朝日と朝食に始まり、静かな趣あるれる空気はとても贅沢で、 優雅な1日の始まりを迎えられたような気持ちになりました。 急な無理なお願いにもご対応いただき、大変感謝しております。 またぜひ利用させていただきたいと思います。

Although it was a place within a day trip, I stayed a little luxuriously, but I was impressed that there is such a nice hotel in Kamakura. As a new hotel, not only is it a comfortable space, but there are plenty of amenities to heal your tiredness, and since the bed is large, you could take a good rest. In addition, the morning sun that opens through the large windows and breakfast, and the quiet and airy atmosphere is so luxurious that it feels like the beginning of an elegant day has arrived. We are very grateful for your urgent request. I would like to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-20

Superior Twin

鎌倉に行ったら 駅にも近いし綺麗なホテルだし もうしぶんないホテルだと思います たまに行く時は是非また お願いしたいホテルです

If you go to Kamakura, it's close to the station, it's a beautiful hotel, I think it's a good hotel, I would like to ask again when I go occasionally

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.U(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-11-16

Premium Corner Twin

No comment from this user.

Mr./Ms. T.H(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-24

Moderate Twin

No comment from this user.

Facility・services

Property

Hotel Metropolitan Kamakura

Address

1 Chome-8-1 Komachi, Kamakura, Kanagawa

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/NICOS/銀聯/SAISON/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

138 room(s)

Welcome to Relux