Now loading...0%

箱根強羅 白檀 Hakone Gora Byakudan

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Hakone Gora Byakudan

Overall Rating(152 reviews)

4.7/5

5

74%

4

21%

3

2%

2

3%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.6/5

Bath4.6/5

Breakfast4.5/5

Dinner4.7/5

Services4.7/5

Other Facilities4.5/5

Mr./Ms. M.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-05-09

Kou/Man Comfort Japanese Western Style Room Garden View

丁寧にご対応頂き有難うございました。彼女も良い誕生日を過ごすことが出来て大変満足です。

丁寧にご対応頂き有難うございました。彼女も良い誕生日を過ごすことが出来て大変満足です。

Mr./Ms. Y.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-03

Japanese Western Style Room

Love the massage chairs on B1

Love the massage chairs on B1

Mr./Ms. C.S(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-03

Waku/Zen Comfort Japanese Western Room Tower View

This ryokan greatly exceeded my expectations. The rooms and facilities are just as they appear in the photos and very cl... Read more This ryokan greatly exceeded my expectations. The rooms and facilities are just as they appear in the photos and very clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful and the service was just the right amount. This is one of the most comfortable stays I have had in recent years.

This ryokan greatly exceeded my expectations. The rooms and facilities are just as they appear in the photos and very clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful and the service was just the right amount. This is one of the most comfortable stays I have had in recent years.

Mr./Ms. M.L(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-14

Japanese Western Room + Garden View

Vary good place to go

Vary good place to go

Mr./Ms. D.R(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-04

Japanese Western Style Room

Thanks for taking care of us during our stay. Hope we didn't bring too much trouble to you. We are very satisfi... Read more Thanks for taking care of us during our stay. Hope we didn't bring too much trouble to you. We are very satisfied with our stay and look forward to come back to you in the future. Best regards and good wishes. Ran

Thanks for taking care of us during our stay. Hope we didn't bring too much trouble to you. We are very satisfied with our stay and look forward to come back to you in the future. Best regards and good wishes. Ran

Mr./Ms. A.T(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-12-29

Jin Executive Japanese Western Suite

Everything was excellent except the condition of the toilet in our room. I believe the toilet was not cleaned after last... Read more Everything was excellent except the condition of the toilet in our room. I believe the toilet was not cleaned after last customer check out. When we checked in, I found numerous hair on the floor and the washlet was not clean at all. Very disappointed with this condition. But everything else is beautiful and excellent at this hotel.

Everything was excellent except the condition of the toilet in our room. I believe the toilet was not cleaned after last customer check out. When we checked in, I found numerous hair on the floor and the washlet was not clean at all. Very disappointed with this condition. But everything else is beautiful and excellent at this hotel.

Mr./Ms. C.L(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-09-19

Japanese Western Room + Garden View

the outdoor bath is excellent , however the water is not heat enough. we would rather go to the public bath as the wate... Read more the outdoor bath is excellent , however the water is not heat enough. we would rather go to the public bath as the water is much warmer & heat.

the outdoor bath is excellent , however the water is not heat enough. we would rather go to the public bath as the water is much warmer & heat.

Mr./Ms. Y.S(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-25

Kou/Man Comfort Japanese Western Style Room Garden View

コロナ禍の中なので、他の方との接触に不安がありますが、ここは風呂や食事も個別なので、余計な心配をすることなくリラックスして過ごせました。なによりも食事が優しい味付けで、とても美味しく結婚50周年記念だった両親も大満足でした。ただ部屋の物置(... Read more コロナ禍の中なので、他の方との接触に不安がありますが、ここは風呂や食事も個別なので、余計な心配をすることなくリラックスして過ごせました。なによりも食事が優しい味付けで、とても美味しく結婚50周年記念だった両親も大満足でした。ただ部屋の物置(?)から猫のオシッコのような匂いがほのかに香ったのが気になりました。総合的には大満足です。

I'm worried about contact with other people because it's a coronary breeze, but since I have separate baths and meals here, I was able to relax and spend without worrying about it. Above all, the meals were seasoned gently and the parents, who were so delicious and commemorating the 50th anniversary of their marriage, were very satisfied. However, I was worried that the smell like the pee of a cat smelled from the storeroom (?) in the room. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-17

Joh Executive Japanese Western Room

仗に両親が泊まらせて頂きました。 スタッフよ方のご対応や、食事、部屋共にとても喜んでいました。ありがとうございました。 今回は天候が良くなかったのですが、露天風呂の 屋根は湯船全体にあった方が良かったかも?です。 陣笠も風情があって... Read more 仗に両親が泊まらせて頂きました。 スタッフよ方のご対応や、食事、部屋共にとても喜んでいました。ありがとうございました。 今回は天候が良くなかったのですが、露天風呂の 屋根は湯船全体にあった方が良かったかも?です。 陣笠も風情があって良いとは思うのですが。。。 でも非常に満足しています。 またお伺いします。 ありがとうございました。

My parents stayed at me. I was very happy with the staff's support, food and room. Thank you very much. The weather wasn't good this time, but of the open-air bath Should the roof have been on the whole bathtub? is. I think that Jinkasa has a nice atmosphere, too. .. .. But I am very satisfied. I will visit you again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-17

Jin Executive Japanese Western Suite

仭に泊まらせて頂きました。 本当に親切で気持ちの良いご対応をして頂き、とても良い旅行になりました。ありがとうございました。両親も非常に喜んでいました。 箱根で1番好きな宿です。 またお伺いさせて頂きます。 ありがとうございました。

I stayed in the house. It was a very nice trip because of the kindness and kindness we received. Thank you very much. My parents were very happy. This is my favorite inn in Hakone. We will also visit you again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-13

Hotel's Choice!

家族に車椅子利用者がおりましたが、たいへん親身にご配慮くださり、快適に宿泊させていただきました。またぜひ伺いたいです。

There was a wheelchair user in the family, but we were very considerate of our relatives, and we were able to stay comfortably. I would love to visit you again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.Y(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-12

Hotel's Choice!

非常にいいお宿とサービスでリピートをさせていただきました。 スタッフの方の対応もよく気持ちいいものです。 用意していただいたお部屋も清潔感があり、景色もよく満足いくものでした。 スタッフの方の若返り?も感じました。 しかし、上階... Read more 非常にいいお宿とサービスでリピートをさせていただきました。 スタッフの方の対応もよく気持ちいいものです。 用意していただいたお部屋も清潔感があり、景色もよく満足いくものでした。 スタッフの方の若返り?も感じました。 しかし、上階のお客さんの足音、子供の走る音および大人の足音が聞くに耐えない程ひどく、受け入れがたいものでした。 スタッフの方にお話しし、別の部屋の、ベットルームも用意いただくも結局利用しませんでした。 正直、多少の音は容認できるも、あまりにひどすぎました。 構造上の問題も感じます。一度、上の階203に当たる部屋でスタッフの方に飛び跳ねて頂き、別の方に下のお部屋で音を聞いていただくことをおすすめします。多分、他のお部屋では問題とならずこの部屋固有のものに感じます。 ただ、私たち夫婦はとても気に入っておりますのでまたお伺いいたしますね。

We had a very nice inn and service to repeat. The staff's response is also very pleasant. The rooms we prepared were clean and the view was good, so we were satisfied. Rejuvenation of staff? I also felt. However, the footsteps of the guests on the upper floors, the sounds of children running and the footsteps of adults were terrible and unacceptable. I talked to the staff and prepared a bedroom in another room, but I didn't use it. To be honest, some sounds were acceptable, but they were too bad. I also feel structural problems. It is recommended that the staff jump once in the room on the upper floor 203 and another person listen to the sound in the room below. Maybe it doesn't matter in the other rooms and feels unique to this room. However, since we and our couple love it, we would like to ask you again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.Y(61)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-04-04

Hotel's Choice!

朝食の金目鯛の干物が固くて美味しくなかった。

The dried fish of the golden bream for breakfast was hard and not delicious.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-30

Hotel's Choice!

白檀の良い香りや美味しい食事や風呂上がりのアイスに癒されました

Healed by the good aroma of sandalwood, delicious food and ice cream after bath

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-23

Japanese-western room

今回も大変良い時間を過ごさせていただきました。 いつもながらスタッフの皆様の温かいお心遣いが本当に有難いです。 もちろん温泉もお料理も心から楽しませていただきました。ありがとうございました。 本当に大好きなお宿です。 また時間を見つ... Read more 今回も大変良い時間を過ごさせていただきました。 いつもながらスタッフの皆様の温かいお心遣いが本当に有難いです。 もちろん温泉もお料理も心から楽しませていただきました。ありがとうございました。 本当に大好きなお宿です。 また時間を見つけてお邪魔いたします。 箱根登山鉄道をはじめ、箱根の街の1日も早い復旧を心よりお祈りしております。

I had a very good time this time. As always, I am really grateful for the warm consideration of the staff. Of course, I really enjoyed the hot springs and the dishes. Thank you very much. This is a hotel I really love. I will also find time and get in the way. We sincerely hope that the city of Hakone will be restored as soon as possible, including the Hakone Tozan Railway.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.M(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-29

Japanese Western Room + Garden View

今回は私の快気祝いを兼ねての家族旅行で2歳と6歳の孫も同伴、私達にも勿論のところ孫達にもご丁寧なお世話を頂きありがとうございました。家族みんなが気持ち良く過ごせた事も含め、改めてありがとうございました。

This time, my two-year-old and six-year-old grandchildren were accompanied by a family trip that served as a celebration of my pleasure. Thank you and of course my grandchildren for their care. Thank you again, including the fact that the whole family had a good time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.M(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-24

Japanese Style Room with Garden View

家族旅行で利用させていただきました。 部屋はとても綺麗にされており、部屋に付いてる露天風呂から眺める景色は最高でした。 お料理もどれも美味しく、ちょうど良い量でした。 10ヶ月の子供と宿泊しましたが、ベビーグッズも沢山用意していた... Read more 家族旅行で利用させていただきました。 部屋はとても綺麗にされており、部屋に付いてる露天風呂から眺める景色は最高でした。 お料理もどれも美味しく、ちょうど良い量でした。 10ヶ月の子供と宿泊しましたが、ベビーグッズも沢山用意していただきました。夕食に子供用にお粥を用意して頂くなど、スタッフの皆様もとても親切、丁寧で安心して過ごせました。 なにより、到着時に何気なく仲居さんに「娘が明日で10ヶ月になる」とお話していたら、夕食時にお赤飯でお祝いしていただけた事には感激しました! 素敵なひと時をありがとうございました。 また利用させて頂きます。

I used it for a family trip. The room was very clean and the view from the open-air bath attached to the room was awesome. All the dishes were delicious and just the right amount. We stayed with a child of 10 months, but we had a lot of baby goods. The staff were very kind, polite and safe, including preparing porridge for children at dinner. Above all, when I was casually telling Nakai, "Daughter will be 10 months tomorrow," when I arrived, I was impressed that you could celebrate with red rice at dinner! Thank you for a wonderful time. I will use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.O(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-05

Japanese Western Room + Garden View

とても満足。 暖炉やフリードリンクがとても満足。

Very satisfied. The fireplace and free drinks are very satisfying.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.W(45)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-04

Japanese Western Room + Garden View

先日は大変お世話になりました。お風呂はもちろんのこと、お部屋お食事大変満足させて頂きました。時間が足りないくらいでした。 大雨の影響がまだまだ残っていますね。今後とも変わらず、どうか皆様頑張って下さいませ。

The other day I was very much taken care of. Not to mention the bath, the room meal was very satisfying. I didn't have enough time. The effects of heavy rain still remain. Please do your best in the future.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. W.N(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-08

Japanese Western Style Room

施設の方々の気遣いが本当に素晴らしいと思いました。また絶対行きたいと思います。 今回結婚記念日ということで泊まりました。予約時からケーキの手配等当日のことを気にかけて下さりました。子供が食べ物アレルギーがあり相談したところ、別メニュー... Read more 施設の方々の気遣いが本当に素晴らしいと思いました。また絶対行きたいと思います。 今回結婚記念日ということで泊まりました。予約時からケーキの手配等当日のことを気にかけて下さりました。子供が食べ物アレルギーがあり相談したところ、別メニューで料理を手配してくれるとのことで、こちらも助かりました。泊まる前から安心感がありました。 残念だったのは、そういった配慮いただいた中、妻と子供が当日共に体調を崩してしまい、楽しみにしていた夕食を少ししか食べられなかったことです。ケーキや子供用の料理まで用意してくださっていたので本当に申し訳なかったです。そのような状況でもスタッフの方々は体調のことをずっと気にかけてくれてました。おかゆや果物なら食べられますか?と別途妻と子供用に食事を用意いただき、部屋に届けてくれたことは本当にありがたかったです。大切な結婚記念日を白檀さんで過ごせてよかったです。 また利用させていただきます。その時は家族共々元気に過ごせることを願ってます。。!

We thought that care of facilities people was really wonderful. I definitely want to go again. This time we stayed on wedding anniversary. From the time of booking, I was concerned about the day of cake arrangement etc. When my child had a food allergy and consulted, they said that they would arrange a dish with a different menu, which helped me too. There was a sense of security before staying. Unfortunately, my wife and child were both sick on the day, and I couldn't eat much of the dinner I was looking forward to. I was really sorry because they prepared cakes and children's dishes. Even in such a situation, the staffs were always concerned about their physical condition. Can I eat porridge or fruits? I was really grateful that they prepared meals for my wife and children separately and delivered them to the room. It was good to spend an important wedding anniversary with Sandalwood. I will be using this again. At that time, I hope that my family will be fine. . !

Read in English

Mr./Ms. X.S(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-25

Hotel's Choice!

酒店的大堂景观非常赞

Great view from the lobby of the hotel

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.T(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-12

Kou/Man Comfort Japanese Western Style Room Garden View

この度は赤ちゃんを連れての旅行でしたが、 皆様のお心遣いで快適な時間を過ごすことができました。赤ちゃんも温泉につかれてご機嫌でした。 また時間が有ればお伺いしたいです。

This time it was a trip with a baby, I was able to spend a comfortable time with your consideration. The baby was in a hot spring and was in a good mood. I would also like to ask if I have time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.T(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-20

Japanese-western room

大変満足しております。 料理よりも部屋の良さよりもスタッフ1人1人の接客がとても素晴らしくて気持ちよく 過ごせました。 唯一、部屋のエアコンが故障で使用できないとこが非常に残念でした。 部屋が寒くて厚着になってしまった。 ぜひ... Read more 大変満足しております。 料理よりも部屋の良さよりもスタッフ1人1人の接客がとても素晴らしくて気持ちよく 過ごせました。 唯一、部屋のエアコンが故障で使用できないとこが非常に残念でした。 部屋が寒くて厚着になってしまった。 ぜひ、また訪れたいと感じております。

We are very pleased. The service of each staff was very nice and comfortable, rather than the quality of the room rather than the food. It was very disappointing that the air conditioner in the room could not be used due to a breakdown. The room was cold and thick. By all means, I feel that I want to visit again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.K(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-04

Japanese Style Room with Garden View

この度は素敵なひと時をありがとうございました。 主人と次女のお誕生日お祝いをかねてこちらの宿を利用させて頂き、とてもいい記念になりました。 お部屋でゆっくり子供達とお風呂に入ったり、のんびり日頃の疲れを癒す事ができました。 また皆さま... Read more この度は素敵なひと時をありがとうございました。 主人と次女のお誕生日お祝いをかねてこちらの宿を利用させて頂き、とてもいい記念になりました。 お部屋でゆっくり子供達とお風呂に入ったり、のんびり日頃の疲れを癒す事ができました。 また皆さまとても親切にしてくださり、親子共々嬉しかったです。 また特別な日に利用したいと思います。 ありがとうございました。

Thank you for this wonderful time. I used this inn to celebrate the birthday of my husband and my second daughter. I could take a bath with my kids slowly in my room and relaxed. Everyone was very kind and happy for both parents and children. I would like to use it again on a special day. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.A(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-17

Jin Executive Japanese Western Suite

非常に落ち着いた雰囲気、佇まいで大変よかったです。 是非また行きたいと思う宿でした。

It was very nice and very calm. It was an inn that I wanted to go to again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.H(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-17

Japanese Western Style Room

とても雰囲気が良かった。

The atmosphere was very good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. (52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-28

Japanese Western Style Room

今回は、結婚記念日での利用でしたが、お赤飯をご提供いただき、いい思い出になりました。 設備面、サービス面は申し分ありませんでしたし、特にいつでも入れるお風呂と、夕食後のアルコールのフリーサービスは良かったです。 また、夕食時にご担当いた... Read more 今回は、結婚記念日での利用でしたが、お赤飯をご提供いただき、いい思い出になりました。 設備面、サービス面は申し分ありませんでしたし、特にいつでも入れるお風呂と、夕食後のアルコールのフリーサービスは良かったです。 また、夕食時にご担当いただいた方も、非常に印象良かったです。 次回は連泊してみたいと思います。

This time it was used on a wedding anniversary, but we had red rice and it was a good memory. The facilities and services were impeccable, especially the bath you can enter anytime and the free alcohol service after dinner. The person who was in charge at dinner was also very impressed. Next time I would like to stay overnight.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.H(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-27

Japanese Style Room with Garden View

小さな子供連れにも関わらず、様々なご配慮を頂いたことで、他のお客様に気兼ねすることなくリラックスさせて頂くことができました。本当にありがとうござました。 機会がございましたらまた利用させて頂くつもりです。

Despite having a small child, thanks to various considerations, we were able to relax without worrying about other customers. Thank you very much. If there is an opportunity, I will use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.M(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-12

Japanese Western Style Room

結婚5周年の記念で夫婦+子供2名(3歳と0歳)でお世話になりましたが、 事前のやり取り(妻へのサプライズプレゼント)、接客・サービスの対応、施設や部屋の雰囲気、部屋付きの露店風呂、料理、すべてが満足でした。 部屋は35平米のお部屋でした... Read more 結婚5周年の記念で夫婦+子供2名(3歳と0歳)でお世話になりましたが、 事前のやり取り(妻へのサプライズプレゼント)、接客・サービスの対応、施設や部屋の雰囲気、部屋付きの露店風呂、料理、すべてが満足でした。 部屋は35平米のお部屋でしたが1Fでテラス(ウッドデッキ)が広いので開放感があり、全く狭く感じなかったです。 また行きたい宿です。

In commemoration of the 5th anniversary of the marriage, I was taken care of by a couple + 2 children (3 years old and 0 year old). The open-air bath with the attached dishes and the food were all satisfactory. The room was a 35 square meter room, but the terrace (wood deck) was wide on the 1st floor, so there was a feeling of opening and it didn't feel very narrow. I want to go again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-31

Japanese Western Room + Garden View

通されたお部屋に入って第一の感想が「お部屋からの景色がとても素晴らしい!」でした。 館内もとても綺麗で清潔感があり、お香の香りがしていて、気持ちよく利用できました。 私の誕生日とも重なり、夕食にお赤飯をサービスでご用意してくださいました... Read more 通されたお部屋に入って第一の感想が「お部屋からの景色がとても素晴らしい!」でした。 館内もとても綺麗で清潔感があり、お香の香りがしていて、気持ちよく利用できました。 私の誕生日とも重なり、夕食にお赤飯をサービスでご用意してくださいました。 お心遣い本当にありがとうございました。 主人と大文字山の見えるお部屋にも泊まってみたいね!と話しをしたくらいです。 久しぶりに主人とのんびりできました。最高の誕生日プレゼントでした。 またお世話になりたいと思います。

The first impression after entering the room was "The view from the room is amazing!" The hall was very clean and clean, smelled of incense and was used comfortably. Overlaid with my birthday, red rice was prepared for dinner. Thank you very much for your consideration. I would like to stay in a room with my husband and Mt. I just talked to. I was able to relax with my husband after a long time. It was the best birthday present. I would like to take care of you again.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Hakone Gora Byakudan

Address

1297-5 Ninotaira, Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun, Kanagawa-ken 250-0407

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/NICOS/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

16 room(s)

Welcome to Relux