Now loading...0%

湯山荘 阿讃琴南 Yuzanso Asan Kotonami

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Yuzanso Asan Kotonami

Overall Rating(189 reviews)

4.5/5

5

62%

4

32%

3

3%

2

3%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.6/5

Bath4.6/5

Breakfast4.3/5

Dinner4.5/5

Services4.5/5

Other Facilities4.4/5

Mr./Ms. K.K(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-30

Twin Type B room

The private onsen is stunning!

The private onsen is stunning!

Mr./Ms. K.K(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-11

Twin Type A room

Super nice, definitely visit again

Super nice, definitely visit again

Mr./Ms. A.K(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-28

Moderate Twin room

Exceptional place. Dinner ingredients of top quality and skillfully cooked. Local sake and good vines on the drink list.... Read more Exceptional place. Dinner ingredients of top quality and skillfully cooked. Local sake and good vines on the drink list. Outstanding onsen. Secluded location. Very stylish and modern yet very Japanese rooms. Attentive staff. Many small perks (foot bath, fireplace, marshmallow cooking on irori!..)

Exceptional place. Dinner ingredients of top quality and skillfully cooked. Local sake and good vines on the drink list. Outstanding onsen. Secluded location. Very stylish and modern yet very Japanese rooms. Attentive staff. Many small perks (foot bath, fireplace, marshmallow cooking on irori!..)

Mr./Ms. J.C(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-20

Satoyama Hut Type H room

Overall a great hotel with nice food, some staff needs further training in terms of how they prepare food though.

Overall a great hotel with nice food, some staff needs further training in terms of how they prepare food though.

Mr./Ms. J.C(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-10-20

Satoyama Hut Type I room

It was a very nice hotel with friendly staff. There was only one staff we met at the restaurant who failed to deliver go... Read more It was a very nice hotel with friendly staff. There was only one staff we met at the restaurant who failed to deliver good service and eventually ruined one of our dishes. The entire place was clean and cozy, ryokan was very nice too. The only downside is the room was a little smaller than expected.

It was a very nice hotel with friendly staff. There was only one staff we met at the restaurant who failed to deliver good service and eventually ruined one of our dishes. The entire place was clean and cozy, ryokan was very nice too. The only downside is the room was a little smaller than expected.

Mr./Ms. C.M(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-08-18

Twin Type C room

This is a very comfortable onsen resort with very clean , tidy and well designed room. Staffs are very friendly, helpfu... Read more This is a very comfortable onsen resort with very clean , tidy and well designed room. Staffs are very friendly, helpful and paid attention to details. Excellent meals and onsen facilities. Highly recommended.

This is a very comfortable onsen resort with very clean , tidy and well designed room. Staffs are very friendly, helpful and paid attention to details. Excellent meals and onsen facilities. Highly recommended.

Mr./Ms. M.T(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-16

Moderate Twin room

Services can be improved - like accompanying the customers to the entrance when leaving. Customers may want to take phot... Read more Services can be improved - like accompanying the customers to the entrance when leaving. Customers may want to take photos at the entrance. That's the usual practice of all onsen hotels. Room facilities - there is no saucer for the cup. Dinner - can upgrade the ingredients and taste if people book the deluxe room types, meaning there should be two different types of dinner plans. Breakfast - the egg can be cooked in another way, the egg white is a bit dry. The fish is too small and thin. Complimentary ice lolly was locked - it needed to be reminded to open and that was already 4:30 pm. (supposed to be available at 3 pm)

Services can be improved - like accompanying the customers to the entrance when leaving. Customers may want to take photos at the entrance. That's the usual practice of all onsen hotels. Room facilities - there is no saucer for the cup. Dinner - can upgrade the ingredients and taste if people book the deluxe room types, meaning there should be two different types of dinner plans. Breakfast - the egg can be cooked in another way, the egg white is a bit dry. The fish is too small and thin. Complimentary ice lolly was locked - it needed to be reminded to open and that was already 4:30 pm. (supposed to be available at 3 pm)

Mr./Ms. L.K(46)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-09-07

Twin Type B room

New resort with plenty facilities to enjoy. Staff can communicate in English. A nice and pleasant stay for us, thanks!

New resort with plenty facilities to enjoy. Staff can communicate in English. A nice and pleasant stay for us, thanks!

Mr./Ms. M.S(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-18

Satoyama Hut Type G room

一泊でしたがとてもゆっくりとした時間でした 食事は朝夕ともに大変美味しかったです 小さな子供の要求にも笑顔で対応していただいたスタッフの方々にとても感謝いたしました。 またぜひ泊まりたいと思います

It was one night but it was a very slow time The food was very good both morning and evening I am very grateful to the staff who responded to the requests of small children with a smile. I would love to stay again

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-15

Satoyama Hut Type J room Dog friendly

旅行サイトの画像や宿のHPなどを拝見してかなり期待して伺ったが、残念なところが多々ありました。 食事、特に夜。2泊したが、二回とも似たようなメニューで感動を得られなかった。 お風呂のアメニティグッズが少ない。貸切露天風呂の洗い場の排水口... Read more 旅行サイトの画像や宿のHPなどを拝見してかなり期待して伺ったが、残念なところが多々ありました。 食事、特に夜。2泊したが、二回とも似たようなメニューで感動を得られなかった。 お風呂のアメニティグッズが少ない。貸切露天風呂の洗い場の排水口が詰まっていたのか、水が流れず洗い場に溜まっていた。もう少し掃除をきちんと行なっていただきたい。 ドッグフレンドリーに置いてあるグッズのうち、フードを入れるお皿がやたら大きい。小型犬用があると助かります。 またうんち袋の設置がなかったので、常備されているといいですね。 旅館本館からドッグフレンドリーの部屋に行くまでのアプローチがやたら長く、急登でちょっと辛いです。 備え付けの履物も鼻緒のある草履のため、履き辛かった。せめて選択できるように何とかして欲しい。 全体的には可もなく不可なくという感じでした。もう少し過ごしやすい非日常の空間であるとよかったかなと思います。

I looked at the images on the travel site and the website of the inn and asked for it, but there were many unfortunate points. Meals, especially at night. I stayed for two nights, but I wasn't impressed by the similar menu both times. There are few amenity goods for the bath. Perhaps the drainage outlet of the private open-air bath was clogged, and the water did not flow and accumulated in the washroom. I would like you to clean it a little more properly. Of the dog-friendly goods, the plate for food is huge. It would be helpful to have one for small dogs. Also, there was no poop bag installed, so it would be nice to have one on hand. The approach from the main building of the ryokan to the dog-friendly room is rather long, and it's a bit painful to climb up. It was hard to wear the provided footwear because it was sandals with a thong. I want you to do something so that you can at least make a choice. Overall, it felt like it was neither good nor bad. I wish it was an extraordinary space that was a little easier to spend.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.K(67)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-13

Twin Type A room

大変お世話になりました 忘れ物素早くルームチェックし携帯に連絡して頂き助かりましたありがとうございました 今回は二度目の宿泊でしたが落ち着きますなんか安心感が有りますね 又機会があればぜひご利用させて頂きます

Thank you very much for your help. Thank you for checking the room quickly and contacting your mobile phone. This was my second stay, but I feel relieved. I will

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.T(68)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-10-01

Moderate Twin room

山荘も部屋も綺麗で、料理アレンジと味も大変感激して満足しました。 スタッフの応対も親切丁寧で感じが良かったです。 ただ、山里のせいかWi-Fiがつながり難く精算の時、困りました。

The mountain lodge and the room were beautiful, and I was very impressed with the food arrangement and taste. The reception of the staff was also kind and polite, and it felt good. However, I was in trouble at the time of payment because it was difficult to connect to Wi-Fi probably because of Yamazato.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.H(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-09-26

Moderate room

お料理がとても美味しく楽しい時間を過ごせました。 四季を楽しめそうなお宿なのでまた別の季節にも伺いたいなと思います。

The food was very delicious and I had a good time. It's an inn where you can enjoy the four seasons, so I'd like to visit another season.

Read in English

Private(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-28

Twin Type C room

8月28日に利用しました。客室露天付きに宿泊しましたが日頃の疲れをゆっくり癒せれました。夕食も前菜から見た目も器も楽しめました。朝食はおかすが多くご飯をおかわりするほどでした。今度は子供達と一緒に宿泊しようと思います。

I used it on August 28th. I stayed in the guest room with an open-air bath, but I was able to heal my daily fatigue slowly. I enjoyed the supper, the appearance from the appetizer, and the bowl. Breakfast was a lot of shavings and I had to refill the rice. I'm going to stay with my children this time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.I(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-19

Twin Type C room

まさに非日常を愉しめました

I really enjoyed the extraordinary

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.U(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-08-06

Type E room

ゆっくり過ごすことができました。 お伝え忘れましたが、215部屋のネスプレッソのコーヒー抽出の調子が悪かったです。

I was able to spend slowly. I forgot to tell you that the Nespresso's coffee extraction in 215 rooms was not good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.O(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-24

Moderate room

非日常な時間を過ごすことができました。 ありがとうございました! また次はヒュッテのお部屋に泊まらせていただきたいな〜と思いました。

I was able to spend extraordinary time. Thank you very much! Next time, I would like to stay in the Hutte room.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.O(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-23

Type F room

総合的に素晴らしい宿でした。無駄な設備や装飾は無く必要な物だけがセンス良く備えられてました。フロントから部屋まで案内して頂いた方は完璧な接客で教育が素晴らしいと感じました。 部屋の露店風呂は設備、景色とも素晴らしく、覗き込んでも室外機やボ... Read more 総合的に素晴らしい宿でした。無駄な設備や装飾は無く必要な物だけがセンス良く備えられてました。フロントから部屋まで案内して頂いた方は完璧な接客で教育が素晴らしいと感じました。 部屋の露店風呂は設備、景色とも素晴らしく、覗き込んでも室外機やボイラーなどは見えず徹底されてました。大浴場の景色も自然のままで最高でした。明るいうちと夜にライトアップされてから両方楽しめました。夕食のスープとバーニャカウダのディップは発売して欲しいぐらい美味しかったです。 これだけ完璧なホテルの中で1番印象に残っているのが夕食時にサービスして頂いたネパールの方です。日本語が上手とかのレベルではなく気遣いが素晴らしく完璧な接客でした。マニュアルなどで教えれるような物では無いので、手本となる先輩が素晴らしいのだと思いまふますニューアワジグループが好きになりました。必ず又伺います。ありがとうございました

Overall it was a wonderful inn. There was no unnecessary equipment or decoration, and only the necessary things were tastefully equipped. The person who guided me from the front desk to the room felt that the education was wonderful with perfect customer service. The open-air bath in the room was excellent in both facilities and scenery, and even when I looked into it, the outdoor unit and boiler were not visible, and it was thorough. The scenery of the public bath was the best as it was in nature. We enjoyed both when it was bright and at night. The dinner soup and Bagna cauda dip were so delicious that I wanted them to go on sale. The most impressive hotel in this perfect hotel is Nepal who served us for dinner. The service was perfect, with not a good level of Japanese but great care. I don't think it's something that can be taught in a manual, so I think the seniors who set the example are wonderful, and I like the New Awaji Group. I will definitely visit you again. Thank you very much

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.O(25)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-11

Twin Type C room

何から何まで大満足です! いちばん心に残ったのは、 夕飯の時担当してくださった、外国人のスタッフさんの対応です。日本語も上手で、おもてなし精神たっぷりで温かい気持ちになりました。 料理も何から何まで美味しく、特にオリーブ牛が最高でした... Read more 何から何まで大満足です! いちばん心に残ったのは、 夕飯の時担当してくださった、外国人のスタッフさんの対応です。日本語も上手で、おもてなし精神たっぷりで温かい気持ちになりました。 料理も何から何まで美味しく、特にオリーブ牛が最高でした。四国の食材を大切にしていることがとても伝わってきました。 いちばんのお気に入りは、瓶ビールの種類です!笑 さきほどのスタッフの方が、新しいビールを注文すると、必ず一杯目を注いでくれるのですが、それがまた上手!グラスを持たず、あの泡の調整はプロです。ガラスも冷やされたものにその都度変えてくださり、よくビールが進みました。 部屋の露天風呂も開放的かつ、ちょうどいい大きさで癒されました。横のソファーも外を見ながら目を気にすることなく、くつろげました!テレビもAppleTV内蔵?で、無線で携帯と連携できるようになっており、使いやすかったです。さすが、最新の宿!! 大浴場も男女交代制で、男性にとっては、朝の滝側のお風呂が最高でした!滝が間近で、マイナスイオンをたくさん浴びれる開放的なお風呂で、そりゃ人気が出ます! 雨の続く季節で、すぐ横を流れる川の迫力はありましたが、星が見られなかったのが心残りです。 この御時世だからこそ、県内の旅行を検討しましたが、また絶対行きたい隠れ家を見つけれて、満足です! 満室で予約を取りにくい状況が続いているみたいなので、 またいつかいけますようにーーー。

I am very satisfied with everything! The most memorable thing was the response from the foreign staff who was in charge of us for dinner. My Japanese was good, and I felt warm and full of hospitality. The food was delicious and everything was delicious, especially olive beef. It is very clear that we value the foodstuffs of Shikoku. My favorite is bottled beer! The staff who is about to laugh will always give you the first drink when you order a new beer, but it is good again! Without a glass, that bubble adjustment is professional. Each time I changed the glass to a chilled one, the beer went well. The open-air bath in the room was also open and healed with just the right size. I was able to relax on the side sofa without looking out while looking out! Is the TV also equipped with Apple TV? Then, it is easy to use because it can be linked wirelessly with a mobile phone. As expected, the latest inn! !! The large public bath also has a gender shift, and the bath on the morning waterfall side was the best for men! It's an open-air bath with a lot of negative ions near the waterfall, which makes it popular! In the rainy season, there was the force of the river running beside it, but I regret not seeing the stars. This is the time of the epoch, so I considered traveling in the prefecture, but I am happy that I could find the hideout I would definitely want to visit again! It seems that the situation is full and it is difficult to make a reservation, so hopefully I can go back sometime.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(48)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-04

Satoyama Hut Type G room

地元ですが一度行ってみたかったホテルなので行くことができてとても嬉しかったです。ハードがとても素晴らしく 大浴場の露天風呂が最高でした。男女入れ替えがあったので両方のお風呂を楽しむことができました。夕食は前菜、スープ お造りの後なかなか出て... Read more 地元ですが一度行ってみたかったホテルなので行くことができてとても嬉しかったです。ハードがとても素晴らしく 大浴場の露天風呂が最高でした。男女入れ替えがあったので両方のお風呂を楽しむことができました。夕食は前菜、スープ お造りの後なかなか出て来ずお腹いっぱいになるのかな?と思っているとお鍋 鮎 ご飯と結果苦しくなるくらいの量でした。朝食は適量でどれも美味しくいただきました。唯一残念なのが朝夕ともに食事中の食器の片付けの音が響き 急かされてるように感じたことです。 スタッフの方々はとても感じよく接していただいたのですが仕事量が多いのでしょう。時間に追われている感が見えました。部署分けでないんだと思います 同じお顔があちらこちらで色々な業務をこなされていました。 コロナの影響もあり大変な時期だと思いますがスタッフの方々が心にゆとりがないと本当のホスピタリティは提供出来ないと思います。オーナー様?には是非ご考慮頂きたいと思います。 また、とても素敵な場所なのでお散歩コースや季節折々の花の説明などのMAPなどあれば今後海外 県外からのお客様に喜ばれるのではと思いました。 今後益々素敵なホテルになります様に。

It's a local hotel, but I was very happy to be able to go because it is a hotel I wanted to visit once. The open-air bath in the large communal bath was the best because the hardware was wonderful. There were men and women swapped so I was able to enjoy both baths. Is dinner full of appetizers and soup after you're sashimi? I thought it was a hot pot, ayu rice and the result was so painful. Breakfast was a proper amount and all were delicious. The only disappointing thing was that the sound of cleaning up the dishes during meals was echoing both morning and evening. The staff were very kind to me, but I think they have a lot of work to do. I could see the feeling of being pressed for time. I don't think they are divided into different departments. The same face was used for various tasks here and there. I think it will be a difficult time due to the influence of corona, but I think that we cannot provide true hospitality unless the staff members are comfortable. Owner? I would like you to consider it. Also, since it is a very nice place, I think that visitors from outside the prefecture will be pleased if there are MAPs such as walk courses and explanations of seasonal flowers. I hope that the hotel will become even more wonderful in the future.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.H(63)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-27

Satoyama Hut Type K room Dog friendly

ペット同伴の宿は、四国では湯山荘だけかと思います。ゲージ等ペット関連の設備、消耗品など過不足なく整えられていました。 その他、宿全体の設備(ロッジ、や建物全体)が予想以上でした。従業員の方の接客も大変感じがよかったです。特にお風呂が素晴ら... Read more ペット同伴の宿は、四国では湯山荘だけかと思います。ゲージ等ペット関連の設備、消耗品など過不足なく整えられていました。 その他、宿全体の設備(ロッジ、や建物全体)が予想以上でした。従業員の方の接客も大変感じがよかったです。特にお風呂が素晴らしいと思いました。 食事もおいしかったですが、夕食の量が我々には多すぎました(最後の鍋は不要、アユの塩焼き最後にステーキがよい)。分量少な目のバージョンが選択できる(料金は同様でOK)とよいと思いました。 宿泊料金も適正で、是非また利用したいと思います。

I think that the only inn with pets is Yuyamaso in Shikoku. Pet-related equipment such as gauges, consumables, etc. were prepared without excess or deficiency. Other than that, the facilities of the whole inn (lodge, whole building) were better than expected. The customer service of the employees was also very nice. I especially liked the bath. The food was good but the dinner was too big for us (no last pot needed, grilled ayu with steak at the end). I thought it would be nice to be able to select the version with the smaller amount (the charge is the same, but OK). The accommodation charges are reasonable, and I would definitely like to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-27

Moderate Twin room

3回目の宿泊となりました。いつも新鮮な気持ちになれます。 ありがとうございました。

It was my third stay. You can always feel fresh. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.K(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-05-15

Type F room

綺麗な旅館でした。雨だったのが残念でした。星が見たかったです。

It was a beautiful inn. It was a pity that it was raining. I wanted to see the stars

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(29)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-16

Satoyama Hut Type I room

とてもステキな宿でした。 接客も丁寧にしていただいて 日頃の疲れを取ることが出来ました。 ありがとうございました。

It was a very nice inn. Please be attentive to customer service I was able to relieve my daily fatigue. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.M(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-24

Twin Type C room

接客の方の話し方が聞き取りづらかったです

It was hard to hear how the customer was talking

Read in English

Mr./Ms. J.H(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-23

Moderate Twin room

お宿も綺麗で清潔感があり、掃除も行き届いてましたので気持ちよく滞在出来ました。 お風呂も気持ち良かったです! スタッフの皆様も親切で笑顔が素敵な方ばかりでまた必ず泊まりたいと思います^_^ ありがとうございました^_^

The inn was clean and clean, and the cleaning was perfect, so I was able to stay comfortably. The bath was comfortable too! The staff is also kind and smiles are nice and I would definitely like to stay again ^ _ ^ Thank you ^ _ ^

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.O(26)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-15

Satoyama Hut Type H room

友人と一泊で利用させて頂きました。 料理やお風呂は想像以上で、大満足でした。 ただ、1点申し上げるなら、岩盤浴付き貸切露天風呂を予約したのですが、 備品が人数分無かったので、もう少し配慮頂けると良かったです。

I used it with my friend for one night. Cooking and bathing were more than I had imagined and I was very satisfied. However, if I mention one point, I reserved a private open-air bath with a bedrock bath, Since there was no equipment for the number of people, it would be nice if you could consider a little more.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.Y(50)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-02

Twin Type A room

露天風呂付客室と環境が気に入ってリピートしてます。 食事のクオリティと味が行く度に落ちている気がして残念でした。 前のコラーゲンスープの方が数倍美味しかったです 今回の甘酒で割ったスープは正直美味しくなかった 朝食のペラ... Read more 露天風呂付客室と環境が気に入ってリピートしてます。 食事のクオリティと味が行く度に落ちている気がして残念でした。 前のコラーゲンスープの方が数倍美味しかったです 今回の甘酒で割ったスープは正直美味しくなかった 朝食のペラペラの干物は毎回笑ってしまいます 予算等色々な制約があるのは理解出来ますが ここのこれが食べたくて泊まりに行きたいと 思える様なメニューの提供を期待しております お世話になりました

We like guest room with open-air bath and environment and repeat. I was sorry to feel that the quality and taste of the food had dropped every time I went. The previous collagen soup was several times better The honey soup was not so delicious The dried fish of breakfast squeaks will laugh every time I understand that there are various restrictions such as budget If you want to eat this here and go to bed We are looking forward to offering a menu that you can think of thank you for helping me

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.T(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-31

Satoyama Hut Type J room Dog friendly

とてもきれいで居心地がよく、スタッフの方々も親切でいい思い出ができました。ありがとうございました。

It was very clean and comfortable, and the staff members were kind and good memories. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.O(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-13

Satoyama Hut Type G room

今回で2回目、利用させていただきました。お料理も美味しく、スタッフの対応も素晴らしいです。ただ一つ、朝の牛乳ですが、加工乳だったのが少し残念でした。何かこだわりがあるのかもしれませんが生乳100%が嬉しいですね。 是非また利用させていただ... Read more 今回で2回目、利用させていただきました。お料理も美味しく、スタッフの対応も素晴らしいです。ただ一つ、朝の牛乳ですが、加工乳だったのが少し残念でした。何かこだわりがあるのかもしれませんが生乳100%が嬉しいですね。 是非また利用させていただきたいです。

I used it for the second time this time. The food is delicious and the staff is great. The only milk in the morning was a bit disappointing that it was processed milk. There may be some commitment, but 100% raw milk is nice. I would like to use it again.

Read in English