Now loading...0%

琴平花壇 Kotohira Kadan

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Kotohira Kadan

Overall Rating(114 reviews)

4.4/5

5

55%

4

34%

3

7%

2

3%

1

1%

 

Rooms4.4/5

Bath4.2/5

Breakfast4.3/5

Dinner4.4/5

Services4.4/5

Other Facilities4.2/5

Mr./Ms. Z.Y(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-26

Japanese Room

The staffs are very friendly. We stay at a Japanese style room, and there is only one thing that we don’t realize, the J... Read more The staffs are very friendly. We stay at a Japanese style room, and there is only one thing that we don’t realize, the Japanese style mattress is too short for a 185cm man. You can begin a little adventure from the back door of the hotel, that’s what I did during my stay.

The staffs are very friendly. We stay at a Japanese style room, and there is only one thing that we don’t realize, the Japanese style mattress is too short for a 185cm man. You can begin a little adventure from the back door of the hotel, that’s what I did during my stay.

Mr./Ms. S.BK(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-14

Chouseiden

The ryokan was nice and we were staying in the biggest villa in the ryokan, and the villa was so spacious and pretty, pr... Read more The ryokan was nice and we were staying in the biggest villa in the ryokan, and the villa was so spacious and pretty, preserving the old style very well. The dinner and breakfast served were both excellent. The ryokan is placed right next to the mountain, so you get the most out of the nature. But it's also very close to the Kotohira station and the main streets that leads up to the Konpira shrines.

Mr./Ms. W.C(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-10-06

Japanese Room

The room and the outdoor bath is very nice. Although I am informed that the room is a smoking room but the staff has do... Read more The room and the outdoor bath is very nice. Although I am informed that the room is a smoking room but the staff has done a great job deodorizing it. The in-room dinner and breakfast were very delicious and the portion were well-designed. The lounge, free coffee and tea and sparkling wine was a lovely surprise. I am specially thankful to all staff who have kindly tolerate the noise of my 2-year-old kid. It's been a great stay with you and I would consider this hotel again if I revisited the area.

The room and the outdoor bath is very nice. Although I am informed that the room is a smoking room but the staff has done a great job deodorizing it. The in-room dinner and breakfast were very delicious and the portion were well-designed. The lounge, free coffee and tea and sparkling wine was a lovely surprise. I am specially thankful to all staff who have kindly tolerate the noise of my 2-year-old kid. It's been a great stay with you and I would consider this hotel again if I revisited the area.

Mr./Ms. T.Y(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-07-03

Shogetsu Terrace / Twin

雨の日で、楽しみにしていたテラスからの眺めが・・・残念でした。 でも、川の音を聴くことができて癒されました。 露天風呂付きではなかったんですが、お風呂が近かったので何度も入りました。 夕食は、MAPを頂いたおススメのお店に歩いて行けま... Read more 雨の日で、楽しみにしていたテラスからの眺めが・・・残念でした。 でも、川の音を聴くことができて癒されました。 露天風呂付きではなかったんですが、お風呂が近かったので何度も入りました。 夕食は、MAPを頂いたおススメのお店に歩いて行けましたし、 何より、朝ご飯が美味しかったです!! お見送り、ずっと手を振って頂き感激。 また、来ます。ありがとうございました。

It was a rainy day, and the view from the terrace I was looking forward to was disappointing. But I was soothed to hear the sound of the river. I didn't have an open-air bath, but it was close to the bath, so I went in many times. For dinner, I was able to walk to the recommended shops that got MAP, Above all, the breakfast was delicious!! It's very exciting to see me off and shake my hand. I will come again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.S(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-06-28

Japanese Western Room C

夕食が....ちょっとね、という感じでした。 朝食の時もオペレーションが悪くてちょっとイライラさせられました。 チェックインなども待たされていた人が多くて(やり方の問題だと思います)全体的にオペレーションがよくないと感じました。 老舗... Read more 夕食が....ちょっとね、という感じでした。 朝食の時もオペレーションが悪くてちょっとイライラさせられました。 チェックインなども待たされていた人が多くて(やり方の問題だと思います)全体的にオペレーションがよくないと感じました。 老舗だからなのか、スマートじゃない感じでした。 あと、ランドリーサービスもなく、自分で使える施設もないってどういうこと?と思いました。 接客は丁寧でよかったので残念です。

Dinner. . . . It was kinda like that. Even at breakfast, the operation was bad and I was a little frustrated. There were many people who had to wait for check-in, etc. (I think it's a matter of way) and I felt that the operation was not good overall. It wasn't smart because it was a long-established store. Also, what does it mean that there is no laundry service and no facilities that you can use yourself? I thought. I am sorry that the customer service was polite and good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.I(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-16

Japanese Room

露天風呂付きの部屋だったのですが、湯水の調整が壊れていて風呂が熱湯になって火傷しそうになりました。子供が先に入っていたら、、と思うと怖くなりました。食事はアップグレードで頼んでいたのに反映されていませんでした。部屋食を楽しみにしていたので少... Read more 露天風呂付きの部屋だったのですが、湯水の調整が壊れていて風呂が熱湯になって火傷しそうになりました。子供が先に入っていたら、、と思うと怖くなりました。食事はアップグレードで頼んでいたのに反映されていませんでした。部屋食を楽しみにしていたので少し残念でした。

It was a room with an open-air bath, but the adjustment of hot water was broken and the bath became hot water and was almost burnt. I was scared when I thought if my child was in the first place. Meals were not reflected in the upgrade request. I was a little disappointed because I was looking forward to the room meal.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.I(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-17

Sentei

この度は父の誕生日と結婚50周年のお祝いに旅行をプレゼントしました。 いつもはリーズナブルな旅行が多いので、奮発しました。 申込者と宿泊者が違うこと、申込者(私)が現金振り込みにて代金を支払うことを事前に相談させて頂き、快く受け入れて下... Read more この度は父の誕生日と結婚50周年のお祝いに旅行をプレゼントしました。 いつもはリーズナブルな旅行が多いので、奮発しました。 申込者と宿泊者が違うこと、申込者(私)が現金振り込みにて代金を支払うことを事前に相談させて頂き、快く受け入れて下さいました。 旅館では記念写真や心のこもったおもてなしを受けたようで、とても喜んでました。 良い思い出が出来ました。 本当にありがとうございました。 改善点を強いて言えば、旅館への問い合わせメールのレスポンスが悪いことでしょうか? メールの返事が待てど暮らせどなかったので、電話での相談になりました。 このご時世ですので、メールでの問い合わせもあるかと思いますので、毎日のメールチェックは必須かと… それ以外は申し分ございません。 大変お世話になりました。

This time, I gave a trip to celebrate my father's birthday and the 50th anniversary of marriage. I always came here because there were many reasonable trips. We consulted in advance that the applicant and the guest were different, and that the applicant (I) would pay the money by cash transfer, and we were happy to accept it. At the ryokan, they seemed to have received commemorative photos and heartfelt hospitality, and were very pleased. I have good memories. I'm really thankful to you. Is the response of the inquiry mail to the ryokan poor when it comes to making improvements? I couldn't live by replying to the email, so I consulted over the phone. Since this is the age of the day, I think that there may be inquiries by e-mail, so it is necessary to check the e-mail every day ... Other than that, it is perfect. Thank you for all the help you have given me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.S(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-16

Japanese Room

良かった点 ・スタッフの方々の対応がスマートで清潔感があり良かった。 ・金比羅参りの事だけでなく、旅に関してのアドバイスを頂けた事。(時間の使い方など) ・チェックアウト後でも傘や駐車場の利用が可能だった事。

Good point ・ The staff's response was smart, clean and good.・ Not only visiting Kompira but also giving advice on traveling. (How to use time, etc.) ・ Umbrella and parking were available even after check-out.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.N(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-07

Sentei

納戸の電球が切れてました。 部屋のヒノキ風呂の椅子部分が浮いて使い難かったです。

The light bulb in the barn was out. The chair part of the cypress bath in the room was floating and difficult to use.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.B(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-25

Japanese Room

I visited quite a lot of hot springs in Japan, but Kotohira was very good among them. The wooden bath, not pottery, was ... Read more I visited quite a lot of hot springs in Japan, but Kotohira was very good among them. The wooden bath, not pottery, was wonderful and I still remember the scent that came from. The shower on the outdoor bath attached to the room was impressive and I had a relaxing night. Kotohira kadan is a great place to recommend to friends.

< 事 実 と 違 う の で 非 表示 > I visited quite a lot of hot springs in Japan, but Kotohira was very good among them. The wooden bath, not pottery, was wonderful and I still remember the scent that came from. The shower on the outdoor bath attached to the room was impressive and I had a relaxing night. Kotohira kadan is a great place to recommend to friends.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. I.K(57)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-01

Shogetsu Terrace / Twin

接客も親切で部屋も綺麗、食事も美味しくて満足しました。私はせわしいビュッフェ方式は好きではないので温かいものを順次出して頂いて良かったです。 洗面所にコンセントがあれば、トイレのゴミ箱がもう少し大きければと思いました。 金比羅さんに近く... Read more 接客も親切で部屋も綺麗、食事も美味しくて満足しました。私はせわしいビュッフェ方式は好きではないので温かいものを順次出して頂いて良かったです。 洗面所にコンセントがあれば、トイレのゴミ箱がもう少し大きければと思いました。 金比羅さんに近く、車を駐車場に置いて参拝させて頂きありがとうございました。 静かで落ち着いて過ごせるいい宿でした。又来たいです。

The customer service was friendly, the room was clean, the food was delicious and satisfied. I don't like the savory buffet, so it was nice to have hot items in order. If there was an outlet in the bathroom, I thought the trash bin in the toilet would be a little bigger. Thank you for putting your car in the parking lot and worshiping near Kimira. It was a nice place to stay quiet and calm. I want to come again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. R.O(25)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-21

Shogetsu Terrace / barrier-free twin

接客も施設も素晴らしかった

The customer service and the facilities were great

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-26

Shogetsu Terrace / barrier-free twin

とても良い宿でした。従業員の皆さんはとてもフレンドリーでどの方も感じが良かったです。送迎もすぐして頂けました。晩御飯も多過ぎず少な過ぎず。全体的に清潔感があり、よかった。ただ、あえて何点かあげると、バリアフルールームに泊まりましたが部屋が暗... Read more とても良い宿でした。従業員の皆さんはとてもフレンドリーでどの方も感じが良かったです。送迎もすぐして頂けました。晩御飯も多過ぎず少な過ぎず。全体的に清潔感があり、よかった。ただ、あえて何点かあげると、バリアフルールームに泊まりましたが部屋が暗過ぎて夕方以降はものが読めない。洗面台にコンセントが見当たらなかった。貸切風呂の内側がヌルヌル。あと、晩御飯で出されたご飯のお茶碗のフチが欠けていました。大きな欠けではなかったけれどこうした事は注意した方がいいと思います。それと、フロントからエレベーターで上階へ行ったあと室内へ再度入る通路は、全く柵もないので、危な過ぎて子供連れは無理ですね。

It was a very good inn. The employees were very friendly and everyone felt good. We were able to pick up and drop off soon. There is not too much supper in the evening. The overall cleanliness was good. However, if I dare to give a few points, I stayed in a barrier room, but the room was too dark to read anything after the evening. There was no outlet in the washstand. The inside of the private bath is slimy. Also, the edge of the bowl of rice served for dinner was missing. Although it was not a big lack, I think you should be careful about these things. Also, there is no fence in the passage that goes up to the upper floor by elevator from the front desk, so it is too dangerous to take children with you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.U(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-13

Shogetsu Terrace / Twin

スタッフの方々の気持ちいい丁寧なサービスが良かったです。。食事も晩、朝とも美味しいいただきました。部屋はゆったりできて見張らしも良く満足でした。ぜひまた利用したいです。

The pleasant and polite service of the staff was good. . The food was delicious both in the evening and in the morning. The room was spacious and the lookout was good and satisfied. I want to use it again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.T(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-20

Japanese Room

お風呂やラウンジなど共通スペースの設備は素晴らしかったです。ロケーションも金毘羅宮へのアクセスも良く、参道の途中から登り始められるので、少し楽にお参りできます。

The facilities in the common space such as the bath and lounge were great. The location and the access to Kinpura Palace are also good and you can start climbing from the middle of the approach, so you can visit a little easier.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.K(42)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-04

Special Japanese-Western Room

とても広いお部屋で快適でした。サービスもアメニティもとてもいいです。 チェックアウト11時、 貸切風呂無料、スパークリングワインのワンドリンク、 ラウンジでのコーヒーサービス等とてもいいです。 地域柄無いのが普通なのかもしれないです... Read more とても広いお部屋で快適でした。サービスもアメニティもとてもいいです。 チェックアウト11時、 貸切風呂無料、スパークリングワインのワンドリンク、 ラウンジでのコーヒーサービス等とてもいいです。 地域柄無いのが普通なのかもしれないですが、 夕食後にお茶を提供するといいと思います。もしくは、いるかどうかを聞くぐらいはあるといいです。 お風呂にタオル類が常備されているのもとてもいいです。露天風呂のヒノキの老朽化が気になるので、改装するか、お湯をかけ流しにするべきだと思います。 あと、予約時に夕食内容を選ばなければいけないなら、メニュー内容を公開しておいて欲しかったです。

It was very spacious and comfortable. Service and amenities are very good. Check out 11:00, free private bath, one drink of sparkling wine, coffee service in the lounge and so on. It may be normal that there is no local pattern, but I think it would be nice to provide tea after dinner. Or it would be nice to ask if there is. It is also very nice to have towels in the bath. I'm worried about the aging of the cypress in the open-air bath, so I think it should be refurbished or poured with hot water. Also, if I had to choose dinner contents when making a reservation, I wanted the menu contents to be made public.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.Y(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-31

Japanese Room

第2駐車場が遠い 若い男性の接客改善を求める

The second parking lot seeks to improve customer service for distant young men

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.CS(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-28

Japanese Room

房間比較细小、陳舊、整個浴室發霉、地漏去水遲緩、自駕泊車不方便!

The rooms are small and old, the whole bathroom is moldy, the floor drain is slow, and parking by car is not convenient!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-14

Japanese Room

快適に過ごせて満足しています。 一点だけ残念だったのが、早期予約特典で夕食時ワンドリンク付きとなっていた事に帰宅してから気付きました。 気になったのはそれ位で、ゆったり過ごせて満足しています。 また香川に行く時にはお世話に... Read more 快適に過ごせて満足しています。 一点だけ残念だったのが、早期予約特典で夕食時ワンドリンク付きとなっていた事に帰宅してから気付きました。 気になったのはそれ位で、ゆったり過ごせて満足しています。 また香川に行く時にはお世話になりたいと思います。

I am happy to be comfortable. I was disappointed after I came home that I had one drink with dinner at the early reservation privilege that I was disappointed with only one point. I was interested in it and I am satisfied with it. I also want to be indebted when I go to Kagawa.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.H(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-24

Shogetsu Terrace / barrier-free twin

チェックインの時間より早くに着いてしまいロビーで待たせていただいていたら「少し早いですが」とお部屋の受付をして下さった優しさが凄く嬉しかったです。こちらの勝手で早くに着いたのに逆に慌てさせてしまいすみませんでした。ご飯

If I arrived earlier than the check-in time and kept waiting in the lobby, I was very happy that the kindness of the room receptionist was "It's a bit early". I'm sorry I was sorry that I was allowed to crawl on the other hand though I arrived earlier with this selfishness. rice

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.W(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-02

Twin

立地は最高。金比羅詣でをするにはアクセスが良い。施設やお風呂は綺麗で素晴らしいが、残念ながら夕食のレベルが低い。宿に食事が重要と思われている方にはむかない。懐石は平凡で、量ばかり多いのが残念である。スタッフは、親切な方もいらっしゃるが、若い... Read more 立地は最高。金比羅詣でをするにはアクセスが良い。施設やお風呂は綺麗で素晴らしいが、残念ながら夕食のレベルが低い。宿に食事が重要と思われている方にはむかない。懐石は平凡で、量ばかり多いのが残念である。スタッフは、親切な方もいらっしゃるが、若いスタッフの教育に手が回っていない様子。

Location is the best. There is good access to do it in Konpira Pass. Facilities and baths are beautiful and great, but unfortunately the level of dinner is low. It is not suitable for those who think that food is important in the inn. It is a pity that kaiseki is mediocre, and there is only a large amount. Some staff members are kind, but they seem to be unable to educate young staff.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. E.F(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-15

Japanese Room

A traditional onsite hotel that is convenient to visit the sightseeing location around. The hotel is more suitable for a... Read more A traditional onsite hotel that is convenient to visit the sightseeing location around. The hotel is more suitable for adults or those who are looking for private and quiet vacation.

A traditional onsite hotel that is convenient to visit the sightseeing location around. The hotel is more suitable for adults or those who are looking for private and quiet vacation.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.M(71)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-13

Sentei

スタッフの対応が、とても良かった。 宿泊の部屋は、歴史的建造物でめったに出来ない体験をしました。 食事の内容は、ちょっと残念に思いますが、スタッフの対応が、素晴らしいので、割引します。(笑い) ありがとうございました。

The staff's response was very good. The room of the hotel had a rare experience with historic buildings. The contents of the meal are a bit disappointing, but the correspondence of the staff is great, so I will discount it. (Laughs) Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.U(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-04-02

Japanese Western Room + Open-Air Bath B

素晴らしいお部屋でとてもいい旅の思い出になりました。 お部屋のお風呂、洗面所の床暖には感動しました。 大浴場へは 一度外に出て行くのが寒くて建物内で移動できれば翌日も利用したかったなと思いました。 大浴場横のバーもとても素敵でした。... Read more 素晴らしいお部屋でとてもいい旅の思い出になりました。 お部屋のお風呂、洗面所の床暖には感動しました。 大浴場へは 一度外に出て行くのが寒くて建物内で移動できれば翌日も利用したかったなと思いました。 大浴場横のバーもとても素敵でした。 朝食夕食もとても美味しかったです。朝食のサラダは目の前で作ってもらえて初めての体験でした。 また利用したいし家族やお友だちにもおススメしたいです。 ありがとうございました

It was a wonderful room with memories of a very good trip. I was impressed by the bath in the room and the floor warmth in the bathroom. To the public bath I thought that I wanted to use the next day if it was cold to go outside once and I could move within the building. The bar beside the public bath was also very nice. The breakfast dinner was also very delicious. The breakfast salad was the first experience I had made in front of my eyes. I also want to use it and recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you very much

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.O(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-30

Japanese Room

ギリギリ予約で、1人だけ特定の食材が苦手とゆうわがままにも対応頂きありがとうございました。 値段と記載事項から想像していたよりも、とても良く、少し早い母の日のプレゼントだったのですが、母もまた来たいわ〰️と、言うほど満足でした。 また来... Read more ギリギリ予約で、1人だけ特定の食材が苦手とゆうわがままにも対応頂きありがとうございました。 値段と記載事項から想像していたよりも、とても良く、少し早い母の日のプレゼントだったのですが、母もまた来たいわ〰️と、言うほど満足でした。 また来たいと思いますのでよろしくお願いいたします。 1つだけ、お風呂のピーリング剤のポンプがつぶれていて、使えなかった事。 とても良い旅をありがとうございました。

Thank you very much for your response to the last minute, with only one person who is not good at certain foods. It was a gift for Mother's Day, which was very good and a little earlier than I had imagined from the price and the description, but I was satisfied with the fact that my mother also came. I would like to come back again. Only one thing was that the pump for the bath peeling agent was crushed and could not be used. Thank you for your very good trip.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-23

Special Japanese-Western Room

父母と子供含め6人でお世話になりました。数度目の利用でしたが、変わらずの心遣いにとても居心地よく過ごさせていただきました。ありがとうございます。食事も美味しく、お風呂も清潔、接客も過剰でなく自然で大変満足しています。 部屋にバリスタのコー... Read more 父母と子供含め6人でお世話になりました。数度目の利用でしたが、変わらずの心遣いにとても居心地よく過ごさせていただきました。ありがとうございます。食事も美味しく、お風呂も清潔、接客も過剰でなく自然で大変満足しています。 部屋にバリスタのコーヒーメーカーがありましたが、使い方が分かるか聞いてもらうと良かったと思います。説明書はあっても、少し分かりにくかったので。

I was taken care of by six people including my parents and children. It was the first time I used it, but I was very comfortable with the same concern. Thank you very much. The food is delicious, the bath is clean and the customer service is not excessive and I am very satisfied with the nature. There was a barista coffee maker in the room, but I think it would be nice to ask if you know how to use it. Even with the manual, it was a bit confusing.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.T(27)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-13

Enjukaku

とても居心地のいい部屋で景色も良く、離れのお部屋だったこともありますがとても静かでプライベートな時間がしっかり感じられて満足しています。 ラウンジで頂いたコーヒーのお砂糖が和三盆糖で感動!美味しかったです。 他にも気になるお部屋があった... Read more とても居心地のいい部屋で景色も良く、離れのお部屋だったこともありますがとても静かでプライベートな時間がしっかり感じられて満足しています。 ラウンジで頂いたコーヒーのお砂糖が和三盆糖で感動!美味しかったです。 他にも気になるお部屋があったので、また機会があれば利用させて頂きます。

It is a very cozy room with a good view, and although it may have been a separate room, I am satisfied with the feeling of a very quiet and private time. The sugar of the coffee which I got in the lounge is moved by Japanese Sanbon Sugar! It was delicious. As there was room to be worried about elsewhere, we will use if there is opportunity again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.N(47)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-16

Fujimi-Dai

母の古希のお祝いでお邪魔させていただきました。接客、施設、料理、どれをとっても素晴らしかったです。両親も妻も子供たちも皆大変喜んでおりいい思い出が出来ました。有難うございました。

I was bothered by my mother's ancient celebration. The customer service, facilities and food were all great. My parents, my wife and children were all very happy and had good memories. Thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.C(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-14

Twin

環境優美,放鬆心情好地方。

A beautiful place to relax and a good place to relax.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.F(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-09

Shogetsu Terrace / Twin

従業員の皆様の丁寧な対応がとても良かったです。

The polite response of all the employees was very good.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Kotohira Kadan

Address

1241-5 Kotohira-cho, Nakatado-gun, Kagawa

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 10:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS/銀聯

Number of guest rooms

42 room(s)

Welcome to Relux