Now loading...0%

由布院温泉 東匠庵 Yufuin Onsen Toyoan

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Yufuin Onsen Toyoan

Overall Rating(66 reviews)

4.6/5

5

68%

4

29%

3

2%

2

2%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.7/5

Bath4.5/5

Breakfast4.6/5

Dinner4.7/5

Services4.6/5

Other Facilities4.3/5

Mr./Ms. M.N(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-28

Japanese & Western-style room

very nice place

very nice place

Mr./Ms. C.L(30)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-27

Japanese & Western-style room

The staff are very nice. Like the food and room so much. It's worth the price and highly recommend this place.

The staff are very nice. Like the food and room so much. It's worth the price and highly recommend this place.

Mr./Ms. S.BK(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-18

Shakuyaku

We stayed at the "The new annex: Royal Suite Shakuyaku". The room was a mix of Japanese & West... Read more We stayed at the "The new annex: Royal Suite Shakuyaku". The room was a mix of Japanese & Western styles and we loved it! We liked the fact that the dining room was separated from the rest of the suite. The outdoor/indoor bath was really nice as well, and the onsen water was really smooth and I could feel my skin get smoother after the baths. The staff were super friendly, especially the Korean staff who helped us throughout the stay. The dinner and breakfast meals were really delicious and well-prepared. The ryokan is about 6-minute drive to Yufuin Station and the main streets, and we liked the fact that it was located at a very quiet, peaceful neighborhood aside from the touristy places.

We stayed at the "The new annex: Royal Suite Shakuyaku". The room was a mix of Japanese & Western styles and we loved it! We liked the fact that the dining room was separated from the rest of the suite. The outdoor/indoor bath was really nice as well, and the onsen water was really smooth and I could feel my skin get smoother after the baths. The staff were super friendly, especially the Korean staff who helped us throughout the stay. The dinner and breakfast meals were really delicious and well-prepared. The ryokan is about 6-minute drive to Yufuin Station and the main streets, and we liked the fact that it was located at a very quiet, peaceful neighborhood aside from the touristy places.

Mr./Ms. J.M(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-27

Japanese-Western style room

Breathtaking view of the Yufu-dake from our room. Nice in-room outdoor and indoor onsens. Excellent dinner and breakfast... Read more Breathtaking view of the Yufu-dake from our room. Nice in-room outdoor and indoor onsens. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Cozy room with great amenities.

Breathtaking view of the Yufu-dake from our room. Nice in-room outdoor and indoor onsens. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Cozy room with great amenities.

Mr./Ms. J.T(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-02

Japanese-Western style room

Excellent service and experience throughout the stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food quality was tip top.... Read more Excellent service and experience throughout the stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food quality was tip top. Looking over Mount Yufu in the outdoor hot spring was pure luxury.

Excellent service and experience throughout the stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food quality was tip top. Looking over Mount Yufu in the outdoor hot spring was pure luxury.

Mr./Ms. J.T(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-11-01

Japanese & Western-style room

Excellent service and experience throughout the stay. The driver picked us at Yufuin station promptly after we arrived. ... Read more Excellent service and experience throughout the stay. The driver picked us at Yufuin station promptly after we arrived. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food was amazing, totally out of my expectation. The room was spotless. If I were to comment, I could only wished myself to stay longer!

Excellent service and experience throughout the stay. The driver picked us at Yufuin station promptly after we arrived. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food was amazing, totally out of my expectation. The room was spotless. If I were to comment, I could only wished myself to stay longer!

Mr./Ms. H.Y(23)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-25

The annex: Japanese & Western-style annex with outdoor bath

2度目の宿泊で、今回は離れに宿泊させて頂きました。客室、ご飯どちらもとても良かったです。また利用させていただきたいと思います。ありがとうございました。

This was my second stay, and this time I stayed away. Room and rice were both very good. I would like to use it again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.F(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-25

Japanese & Western-style room

非常に丁寧な接客で、不自由なく楽しむことができました。お部屋も、景色、雰囲気、お風呂共にとても素晴らしかったです。

It was a very polite customer service and I enjoyed it without any inconvenience. The rooms, the scenery, the atmosphere and the bath were all wonderful.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.M(70)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-01-04

Japanese & Western-style room

年末に、お正月の予定が急になくなった為、急遽今回の旅行を決めました。 口コミ等を確認して予約はしましたが、お正月に探して予約が出来たお宿だった為、正直どんなものかと少し不安もありました。 お部屋が古いのは何となく写真で確認していまし... Read more 年末に、お正月の予定が急になくなった為、急遽今回の旅行を決めました。 口コミ等を確認して予約はしましたが、お正月に探して予約が出来たお宿だった為、正直どんなものかと少し不安もありました。 お部屋が古いのは何となく写真で確認していましたが、清掃は綺麗になされていました。 また、窓からは田園風景に電車が時々通り、奥には由布岳が見えてとても癒されました。 お部屋に温泉が引いてあるため、何度も入れて良かったです。 夕食、朝食も美味しく、お腹いっぱいになりました。 ただ、欲を言えば、お部屋の襖の引手周辺に染みが出来ているのが気になりました。 襖は自分たちでも張替ができるものですし、年に1度くらいは張替された方がいいと思います。 また、お部屋はカーペット敷きの部分があるのですが、染みの跡が目を引きました。 清掃されていても、染み部分は気になりますので、カーペットではなくフローリング張りにされた方が清潔感があると思います。 それと、ご飯は別会場でいただいたのですが、足が冷えました。 掘りごたつになっている床部分だけ小さいものでも結構ですので、電気カーペット等用意してもらえると有難いと思います。 朝食の時がとても寒かったです。 色々と意見は書きましたが総合的には満足できました。 もう少し改善、工夫して頂けると、また行きたいお宿になると思います。

At the end of the year, the New Year's schedule suddenly disappeared, so I decided on this trip in a hurry. I checked the word of mouth and made a reservation, but since it was an inn that I could find and make a reservation for during the New Year, I was a little worried about what it was. The room was old but somehow confirmed in the photos, but the cleaning was clean. In addition, a train sometimes passed through the window to the rural scenery, and Yufudake was seen in the back, and it was healed very much. Because a hot spring was drawn in the room, it was good to put it many times. Dinner and breakfast were delicious and full. However, speaking of greed, I was worried that stains were formed around the sliding door of the sliding door in the room. Fusuma sliding doors can be replaced by ourselves, and I think it is better to be replaced once a year. In addition, room had part of carpet floor, but trace of stain caught eyes. Even if it is cleaned, the stains are a concern, so I think it would be more clean to have a flooring rather than a carpet. In addition, we had rice at another venue, but my feet got cold. It is fine if only the digging floor is small, so I would be grateful if you could prepare an electric carpet. The breakfast was very cold. I wrote various opinions, but overall I was satisfied. If you improve and devise a little more, I think it will be the hotel you want to go to again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(26)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-24

Japanese & Western-style room

二日間お世話になりました! 予約していた部屋でも十分満足だったのに、変えて頂いた部屋はとっても素敵で心からゆっくり楽しむことができました! 女将さんに教えて頂いた泰葉の温泉もすごく良かったです! ご飯も丁度いい量で大満足の旅行になりま... Read more 二日間お世話になりました! 予約していた部屋でも十分満足だったのに、変えて頂いた部屋はとっても素敵で心からゆっくり楽しむことができました! 女将さんに教えて頂いた泰葉の温泉もすごく良かったです! ご飯も丁度いい量で大満足の旅行になりました!♡本当にありがとうございました☺️

Thank you for two days! I was satisfied with the room I had booked, but the room I changed was very nice and I enjoyed it very slowly! The hot spring in Taiha, which was taught by the landlady, was also very good! The rice was just a good amount and a very satisfying trip! ♡ Thank you very much☺️

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.K(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-18

Japanese & Western-style room

東匠庵讓我有好好放鬆的一個晚上,職員的服務態度最令我感到滿意!十分推介給所有有興趣到湯布院留宿的旅者!

The East Artisan gave me a good night to relax, and the staff's service attitude was the most satisfying to me! It is highly recommended to all travellers who are interested in staying at Yufuin!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.C(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-09-02

Japanese-Western style room

浴池很棒,服務也很好,餐點也好吃,但位置不太好找,路很小條

The bath is great, the service is good, the meal is delicious, but the location is not very good, the road is very small

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.M(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-22

The annex: Japanese & Western-style annex with outdoor bath

この度は良い旅行ができました。 ほんとお世話になりました。また機会がありましたらよろしくお願いします。

This time I had a good trip. I am really indebted. Thank you again if you have the opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.Y(62)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-06-22

Japanese & Western-style room

房間非常整齊,客房不多,固私隱高!服務體貼入心! 早、晚餐非常豐富!

The rooms are very neat, there are not many rooms, and the privacy is high! Service is thoughtful! Breakfast and dinner are very rich!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.W(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-30

Japanese & Western-style room

地點比較偏僻,必須要安排接送服務,我們亦跟從旅館指引,在入住前一天通知,但我們曾在旅館的messenger 以英文留言安排旅館在車站接送,但當日旅館沒有在指定時間前來接我們,我們亦沒有收到任何回覆,當時只好到JR站找職員協助聯絡旅館,最終也... Read more 地點比較偏僻,必須要安排接送服務,我們亦跟從旅館指引,在入住前一天通知,但我們曾在旅館的messenger 以英文留言安排旅館在車站接送,但當日旅館沒有在指定時間前來接我們,我們亦沒有收到任何回覆,當時只好到JR站找職員協助聯絡旅館,最終也需等了10多分鐘才安排前來接我們到旅館,這點令我們有點失望!

The location is relatively remote, we must arrange the pick-up service. We also follow the hotel guidelines and notify the day before the check-in. However, we used the message in the hotel messenger to arrange the hotel to pick up the hotel at the station, but the hotel did not pick us up at the appointed time. We did not receive any reply. At that time, we had to go to the JR station to find a staff to help contact the hotel. In the end, we had to wait for more than 10 minutes before we came to pick us up at the hotel. This made us a little disappointed!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.T(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-05-18

Japanese & Western-style room

Very good and comfortable experience. Staff are very nice and helpful. I must try next time!!!

Very good and comfortable experience. Staff are very nice and helpful. I must try next time!!!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(53)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-17

The annex: Japanese & Western-style annex with outdoor bath

離れの椿に宿泊させて頂きました。 部屋のロフト、お風呂、フロント、食事処からの由布岳の景色は最高でした。 食事も美味しかったです。 是非、また泊まりに行きたいと思います。 その際は、よろしくお願いします。

I stayed at a distant beach. The view of Yufudake from the loft of the room, the bath, the reception, and the dining room was great. The food was also delicious. By all means, I would like to go to stay again. In that case, thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.Y(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-09

Japanese-Western style room

想像以上の接客とサービスに感銘を受けました。 お料理・露天風呂ともに大変満足しております。 おかげ様でとても素敵な休日を過ごすことが出来ました。 今回は一階に滞在したので、次回は眺めの良さそうな二階の利用を考えております。 この度は... Read more 想像以上の接客とサービスに感銘を受けました。 お料理・露天風呂ともに大変満足しております。 おかげ様でとても素敵な休日を過ごすことが出来ました。 今回は一階に滞在したので、次回は眺めの良さそうな二階の利用を考えております。 この度はありがとうございました。

I was impressed by the customer service and service beyond imagination. I am very satisfied with both the cooking and the open-air bath. Thanks to you, I was able to spend a very nice holiday. This time I stayed on the first floor, so next time I will consider using the second floor which looks good. Thank you for this time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.A(35)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-09

Japanese & Western-style room

ゆっくりと過ごす事ができました。接客やサービスもすごく良くて、悪いとこが見つかりません。 また利用したいと思う時間を過ごす事が出来ました。 ありがとうございます。

I was able to spend time slowly. The customer service and service are also very good and I can not find any bad cousins. I was able to spend the time I wanted to use it again. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A,Y(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-03-09

Japanese & Western-style room

この度は大変お世話になりました。二度目の滞在ですが最高の休日が過ごせました。年に一度くらいのペースで宿泊したいと思っています。またよろしくお願いします。

I am indebted to you for this time. Although I was staying for the second time, I could spend the best holiday. I would like to stay at about a pace once a year. Also thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.L(39)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-27

Japanese & Western-style room

旅館員工笑容可掬服務貼心值得推薦 房間舒適餐點美味家人都很滿意

The staff of the hotel smiled and the service was intimate and recommended. The room was comfortable and the meal was very satisfying.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. 重覆(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-25

The annex: Japanese & Western-style annex with outdoor bath

喜歡房間有獨立溫泉!風景不錯!

Like the room has an independent hot spring! The scenery is good!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.C(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-19

The annex: Japanese & Western-style annex with outdoor bath

有賓至如歸既感覺 感謝工作人員細心款待

Feel at home Thanks to the staff for their hospitality

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-02-11

The annex: Japanese & Western-style annex with outdoor bath

地點離由布院站遠一點,坐巴士到站後坐了一回的士(約700¥),離開時利用了旅館的車,這不錯。浴池的保養要注意一下,那水氣問題有點嚴重。晚餐食物美味,一次能品嚐兩種美味,令人難忘!

The location is a little further from Yufuyuan Station. After taking the bus to the station, I took a taxi (about 700¥) and used the hotel car when I left. This is not bad. The maintenance of the bath should pay attention to it, the water and gas problem is a bit serious. The dinner food is delicious, and you can taste two delicious foods at a time, which is unforgettable!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.F(64)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-23

Japanese & Western-style room

大変お世話になり、ありがとうございました。お部屋の源泉掛流しの露天風呂は大満足で何度も入りました。 道路から宿への案内標識がわかりにくくちょっと迷いましたが、電話での問合せで丁寧に誘導していただき助かりました^_^ 機会があればまた泊ま... Read more 大変お世話になり、ありがとうございました。お部屋の源泉掛流しの露天風呂は大満足で何度も入りました。 道路から宿への案内標識がわかりにくくちょっと迷いましたが、電話での問合せで丁寧に誘導していただき助かりました^_^ 機会があればまた泊まりたいお宿です。

Thank you very much for your help. The open-air bath with the source of the room was satisfied many times with great satisfaction. The information sign from the road to the inn was difficult to understand, but I got lost a little, but it was saved because I inquired by phone carefully and it was saved ^ _ ^ It is an inn which I want to stay again if there is opportunity.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.Y(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-02

Japanese & Western-style room

可以说是非常棒的住宿体验了!无意中订到这家酒店,比较靠近由布岳,酒店大堂吧台有大幅的玻璃窗,就能看到山景,一到酒店只要报上预订名字就好,也不需要出示passport,行李会帮忙送到房间,吧台会有热毛巾和欢迎茶点,入住体验就相当好。用完茶点会... Read more 可以说是非常棒的住宿体验了!无意中订到这家酒店,比较靠近由布岳,酒店大堂吧台有大幅的玻璃窗,就能看到山景,一到酒店只要报上预订名字就好,也不需要出示passport,行李会帮忙送到房间,吧台会有热毛巾和欢迎茶点,入住体验就相当好。用完茶点会有服务生带到房间,一一介绍房间名、房内设施、以及送上迎宾小礼品,确认晚餐和早餐的时间。欢迎小卡片还是用中文写的,细节相当棒。房间里也有大幅的玻璃窗,直接能看到由布岳,风景美如画。我们住的是和洋室,床的部分是西式的,起居室是日式的榻榻米,可以坐下来喝喝茶,看看山景。房间里有私汤,有两个入水管,热的就是温泉水,冷的不知道是不是温泉水,可用来调节水温,浴池是桧木的,同样浴室也可以看到山景,洗手间也是干湿分离的。整个房间都是暖色调的很温馨的感觉。晚餐是怀石料理,每一道摆盘都很美也很好吃,服务生也很温柔。第二天的早餐也很好吃。退房时间也比较合理,最后还能送去由布院车站。很适合家庭旅行,如果有机会下次会带家人再来入住的。

It can be said that it is a great accommodation experience! Inadvertently booked this hotel, closer to Yubuyue, the hotel lobby bar has a large glass window, you can see the mountain view, as soon as you arrive at the hotel, you only need to show the name of the reservation, you do not need to show the passport, luggage will help send The room, the bar will have hot towels and welcome refreshments, and the experience is quite good. After the refreshment, the waiter will bring the room to the room, introduce the room name, the facilities in the room, and send a small welcome gift to confirm the dinner and breakfast time. Welcome to the small card or write in Chinese, the details are quite good. There is also a large glass window in the room, which can directly see Yufu, and the scenery is picturesque. We live in a foreign room, the western part of the bed, and the Japanese-style tatami room. You can sit down and have a cup of tea and have a look at the mountain. There is a private soup in the room, there are two inlet pipes, the hot is the hot spring water, the cold does not know whether it is hot spring water, can be used to adjust the water temperature, the bath is eucalyptus, the bathroom can also see the mountain view, the bathroom is also wet and dry Detached. The whole room is warm and warm. Dinner is Kaiseki cuisine, every dish is very beautiful and delicious, the waiter is also very gentle. The breakfast the next day was also delicious. Check-out time is also reasonable, and finally can be sent to Yufuyuan Station. Very suitable for family travel, if there is a chance to bring your family to stay again next time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.K(40)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-07

Japanese-Western style room

食、住都很好,環境清幽美麗!唯一美中不足是由於語言不通,叫職員到房間代準備”他他me”,答應了卻沒有出現!

Food and accommodation are very good, the environment is quiet and beautiful! The only fly in the ointment is that the language is unreasonable, asking the staff to go to the room to prepare for the "he he me", promised but did not appear!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. L.K(58)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-06

Japanese & Western-style room

謝謝店家在各方面的貼心服務,房間面向由布岳,景觀非常好。

Thank you for your intimate service in all aspects. The room faces Yufu, and the view is very good.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.I(29)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-14

Japanese & Western-style room

とても満足のいく時間を過ごせました。 食事のデザート時のみバーカウンターに座りましたが、とても開放的なため、もっと利用したいと思いました。 部屋も広く使いやすく、快適でした。 入浴しながら、美しい景色が見られたらなお良かったです。窓の... Read more とても満足のいく時間を過ごせました。 食事のデザート時のみバーカウンターに座りましたが、とても開放的なため、もっと利用したいと思いました。 部屋も広く使いやすく、快適でした。 入浴しながら、美しい景色が見られたらなお良かったです。窓の位置の都合で、湯船に浸かると山々を見ることができないのが残念です。

I had a very satisfying time. I sat on the bar counter only when I had dinner, but because I am very open, I wanted to use more. The room was spacious, easy to use and comfortable. It was still nice to have a beautiful view while bathing. It is regrettable that you can not see the mountains when you are soaked in the bathtub due to the location of the window.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-12-11

Japanese & Western-style room

酒店職員親切。特別派專車接送我們到車站非常體貼!房間整潔!浴池舒適!晚餐懷石料理非常精緻美味。

The hotel staff is kind. Specially sent a special car to pick us up to the station is very considerate! The room is tidy! The bath is comfortable! Dinner Kaiseki cuisine is very delicate and delicious.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Yufuin Onsen Toyoan

Address

1044-1 Yufuin-chō Kawaminami, Yufu-shi, Ōita-ken, Japan

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/AMEX/JCB/DINERS

Number of guest rooms

8 room(s)

Welcome to Relux