Now loading...0%

手塚ryokan Tetsuka Ryokan

Ryokan/Inn

Review of Tetsuka Ryokan

Overall Rating(124 reviews)

4.7/5

5

77%

4

21%

3

2%

2

-%

1

-%

 

Rooms4.7/5

Bath4.7/5

Breakfast4.6/5

Dinner4.8/5

Services4.9/5

Other Facilities4.4/5

Mr./Ms. L.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-19

Japanese room 12tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 102 -

The hotel is so nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They even prepare a birthday cake for my one year old... Read more The hotel is so nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They even prepare a birthday cake for my one year old son!!what a surprise and so sweet. It’s really a unforgettable stay for our family. Thank you with wholeheartedly.

The hotel is so nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They even prepare a birthday cake for my one year old son!!what a surprise and so sweet. It’s really a unforgettable stay for our family. Thank you with wholeheartedly.

Mr./Ms. L.C(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-19

Western room with open-air bath - 103 -

The hotel is so nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They even prepare a birthday cake for my one year old... Read more The hotel is so nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They even prepare a birthday cake for my one year old son!!what a surprise and so sweet. It’s really a unforgettable stay for our family. Thank you with wholeheartedly.

The hotel is so nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They even prepare a birthday cake for my one year old son!!what a surprise and so sweet. It’s really a unforgettable stay for our family. Thank you with wholeheartedly.

Mr./Ms. N.L(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-27

Japanese room 12tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 102 -

A very feel at home experience. I visited Tetsuka with my wife and our 2 years old son. They had a yukata for him. Meals... Read more A very feel at home experience. I visited Tetsuka with my wife and our 2 years old son. They had a yukata for him. Meals were great even for child's menu.

A very feel at home experience. I visited Tetsuka with my wife and our 2 years old son. They had a yukata for him. Meals were great even for child's menu.

Mr./Ms. H.W(52)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-01-10

Standard Room + Shower

This is by far the best resort experience in our last two decades of regular vacation traveling and the best accommodati... Read more This is by far the best resort experience in our last two decades of regular vacation traveling and the best accommodation we have ever had in Japan, considering our regular visits throughout Honshu and Hokkaido. Perhaps this is the typical Kyushu way of hospitality but this ryokan really sets apart from my personal traveling experiences over the last 3 decades globally including business and private trips. Tetsuka Ryokan completely exceeded our expectation of any top-notch 5 star accommodation anywhere. Its team of staff are very cheerful, paid a lot of attention to detail, and delivered very personal service and yet remain respectful and discreet. In the 4 days' stay, we felt very warmly taken care of, like by family, meeting our spoken and unspoken needs, and had a truly happy stay. Jai Shri Mataji!!!

This is by far the best resort experience in our last two decades of regular vacation traveling and the best accommodation we have ever had in Japan, considering our regular visits throughout Honshu and Hokkaido. Perhaps this is the typical Kyushu way of hospitality but this ryokan really sets apart from my personal traveling experiences over the last 3 decades globally including business and private trips. Tetsuka Ryokan completely exceeded our expectation of any top-notch 5 star accommodation anywhere. Its team of staff are very cheerful, paid a lot of attention to detail, and delivered very personal service and yet remain respectful and discreet. In the 4 days' stay, we felt very warmly taken care of, like by family, meeting our spoken and unspoken needs, and had a truly happy stay. Jai Shri Mataji!!!

Mr./Ms. S.O(44)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-04-28

Japanese western room 8tatami mats-218-

Impleccable service provided, especially from Rokyan manager-Mr Toshi. Really appreciate that he takes time to arrange t... Read more Impleccable service provided, especially from Rokyan manager-Mr Toshi. Really appreciate that he takes time to arrange transport from bus station, to/fro having somen, reminding us to book for private onsen and recommending us the hotstone spa. Dinner is splendid and always our favorite time at the Rokyan though i wish they would have served more fruits during meals or in the room. Both public and private onsens are beautiful and great onsen to relax. I would definitely recommend Tetsuya to anyone for a relaxation retreat. Best if you drives.

Impleccable service provided, especially from Rokyan manager-Mr Toshi. Really appreciate that he takes time to arrange transport from bus station, to/fro having somen, reminding us to book for private onsen and recommending us the hotstone spa. Dinner is splendid and always our favorite time at the Rokyan though i wish they would have served more fruits during meals or in the room. Both public and private onsens are beautiful and great onsen to relax. I would definitely recommend Tetsuya to anyone for a relaxation retreat. Best if you drives.

Mr./Ms. F.T(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-03-12

Japanese room 10tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 101 -

Dear S San, I really can't tell u how much we thank you for your assistance. Please accept my wholeheartedly tha... Read more Dear S San, I really can't tell u how much we thank you for your assistance. Please accept my wholeheartedly thank you. I can say your service make the hotel to be the Best Hotel of the world. For sure I will tell all ppls I know about the excellent service and amazing experience. We are so lucky to meet you in our trip in Kagoshima. Your friends, F

Dear Sato San, I really can't tell u how much we thank you for your assistance. Please accept my wholeheartedly thank you. I can say your service make the hotel to be the Best Hotel of the world. For sure I will tell all ppls I know about the excellent service and amazing experience. We are so lucky to meet you in our trip in Kagoshima. Your friends, Fiona

Mr./Ms. W.P(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2018-02-08

Japanese-Western Room + Open-Air Bath & Deck

Great service

Great service

Mr./Ms. L.H(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-12-11

Japanese & Western style room with open-air bath - 106 -

Very nice hotel and services

Very nice hotel and services

Mr./Ms. K.T(4)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2017-01-04

Japanese room 10tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 101 -

Very nice hotel with friendly staffs. Highly recommended.

Very nice hotel with friendly staffs. Highly recommended.

Mr./Ms. D.F(29)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2016-12-16

Japanese & Western style room with open-air bath - 106 -

the room 106 really really very comfortable all staff very very nice must be reserve again

the room 106 really really very comfortable all staff very very nice must be reserve again

Mr./Ms. S.S(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-04-02

Japanese room 10tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 101 -

先日はお世話になりました。 温泉は言うことありませんが、食事の 内容、あれは少し違いませんか? きちんとした料理人使っておられますか? 全国の旅館巡りをしておりますが、この料理で、この値段はないと思います。 一同時間を作って、近くの旅館さん... Read more 先日はお世話になりました。 温泉は言うことありませんが、食事の 内容、あれは少し違いませんか? きちんとした料理人使っておられますか? 全国の旅館巡りをしておりますが、この料理で、この値段はないと思います。 一同時間を作って、近くの旅館さんなど、いかれてみてはどうでしょうか。 日本人はあまり、騙されませんよ。

You were very helpful the other day. Hot spring Is the content a little different? Do you use a proper cook? We are traveling around inns all over the country, but I don't think this dish has this price. Why don't you make all the time and get involved with nearby inns? Japanese people are not so deceived.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-28

Japanese room 12tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 102 -

若いスタッフの皆さんの温かい接客や美味しいお食事に惹かれて、2回目の宿泊でした。今回は、退職のお友達のお祝いを兼ねていたので、何気にお伝えしていたら、サプライズのメッセージ付きケーキや、写真入りのカードなどを準備して下さり、とても感激しまし... Read more 若いスタッフの皆さんの温かい接客や美味しいお食事に惹かれて、2回目の宿泊でした。今回は、退職のお友達のお祝いを兼ねていたので、何気にお伝えしていたら、サプライズのメッセージ付きケーキや、写真入りのカードなどを準備して下さり、とても感激しました。こちらを選んで連れてきた甲斐がありました。 本当にありがとうございました

It was my second stay, attracted by the warm hospitality and delicious food of the young staff. This time, it was also a celebration of my retired friends, so I was very impressed by preparing cakes with surprise messages and cards with photos, etc. There was value in choosing and bringing here. I'm really thankful to you

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.F(41)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-15

Japanese-Western Room + Open-Air Bath & Deck

周りは山ばかりで来る時心配になりましたがまたそれが逆によくてゆっくり出来ました!!なーーーーーんにもしない贅沢な時間を過ごしてリフレッシュ!!また仕事頑張って絶対行きます!!お部屋のランクアップありがとうございました^_^

I was worried when I was around only mountains, but it was good and slow! ! Spend a luxurious time that you can't even do and refresh! ! I'll do my best again! ! Thank you for upgrading your room ^ _ ^

Read in English

Mr./Ms. A.T(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-03-21

Oriental Modern Room with indoor bath 215

夫婦で年に数回温泉宿を利用しています。前から気になっていた旅館でしたが、今回内湯つきのお部屋が空いていたので利用させていただきました。予約後、すぐに丁寧なメールをいただきました。おもてなしの旅館と聞いておりましたが、到着時にすぐに車の誘導に... Read more 夫婦で年に数回温泉宿を利用しています。前から気になっていた旅館でしたが、今回内湯つきのお部屋が空いていたので利用させていただきました。予約後、すぐに丁寧なメールをいただきました。おもてなしの旅館と聞いておりましたが、到着時にすぐに車の誘導に出てきていただいたところからお宿の行き届いたおもてなしが感じられました。何気なく聞いた地元のお酒についてもチェックアウトの際に地図を用意してお店を教えていただいたり、スタッフの皆様の笑顔、心配りは、とても居心地良いものでした。貸し切り露天や大浴場、特に部屋風呂はとても気に入りました。いろいろなタイプのお部屋があるとのことでしたので、また利用させていただこうと思います。将来階段の昇降が辛くなりそうと思い、その他の施設は4にさせてもらいました。お世話になりました。

Couples use the hot spring inn several times a year. It was a ryokan that I had been worried about for a while, but this time I used a room with indoor bath because it was vacant. After the reservation, I received a polite email immediately. I heard that it was an inn with hospitality, but from the place where I arrived at the car immediately upon arrival, I felt that hospitality was attentive. When I checked out the local liquor I heard casually, I prepared a map at the time of checkout and told me the shop, and the smiles and worries of the staff were very comfortable. I really liked the private open-air and the large public bath, especially the room bath. There are various types of rooms, so I'll let you use them again. I thought that going up and down the stairs was going to be difficult in the future, so I left 4 for other facilities. thank you for helping me.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.I(60)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-29

Japanese & Western style room with open-air bath - 106 -

こんな時期にゆっくりすることができました。ありがとうございました。

I was able to relax at such a time. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. C.M(55)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2020-02-18

Japanese-Western Room + Open-Air Bath & Deck

值得再去!

Worth going again!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.O(59)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-12-18

Japanese room 10tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 101 -

今回も大変お世話になり有難うございました。 バースデーのお祝いも直ぐにご対応頂き有難うございました。 お部屋もお風呂も食事も大満足ですがスタッフの皆様のおもてなしは今回も最高でした。 海外からのお客様とチェックインがご一緒でした。... Read more 今回も大変お世話になり有難うございました。 バースデーのお祝いも直ぐにご対応頂き有難うございました。 お部屋もお風呂も食事も大満足ですがスタッフの皆様のおもてなしは今回も最高でした。 海外からのお客様とチェックインがご一緒でした。 マネージャーのS様は15年の海外生活経験者。 お若いスタッフの方も教えて貰いながらお勉強中。とお聞きしました。 応援しています♪ 来年もお伺い出来るのを楽しみにしています。 有難うございました。

Thank you very much for this time. Thank you very much for your birthday celebration. The room, bath and food are very satisfying, but the hospitality of the staff was also the best this time. Check-in was with the customer from abroad. Manager S has been living abroad for 15 years. I am studying while the young staff are also taught. I heard. I'm looking forward to seeing you next year! Thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(49)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-15

Japanese & Western style room with open-air bath - 106 -

母の故郷、鹿児島への帰省に利用させて頂きました。 3月にもお世話になったので、二度目です。 前回も今回も予約した時点で、Sさんがお電話くださり、高齢になった母の事を考えて1階のお部屋を勧めてくれました。 3月の際は10月に一度キャンセルした... Read more 母の故郷、鹿児島への帰省に利用させて頂きました。 3月にもお世話になったので、二度目です。 前回も今回も予約した時点で、Sさんがお電話くださり、高齢になった母の事を考えて1階のお部屋を勧めてくれました。 3月の際は10月に一度キャンセルしたにも拘らず、こちらが要望として出した内容を読み返してニーズに合った部屋をアドバイスしてくださった様です。 大変対応が良く、伺う前から楽しみでした。 お料理も、鹿児島の食材を使い、量たっぷりでありながら身体の事を考えた優しいものですし、担当の下大迫さんの接客も素晴らしくて美味しさ倍増でした。 歯が弱くなった母に、いろいろなお気遣い、ありがとうございました。 宮之城温泉には、親戚一同で旅行したりしていました。 泉質が良くホッコリ落ち着く気がします。 長くその地に根付いてらっしゃるので、とても安心しています。 又、伺わせてください。

I used it for my mother's hometown, Kagoshima. It was the second time since I was indebted in March. At the time of making a reservation for the last time and this time, Mr. S called and suggested a room on the first floor in consideration of an elderly mother. Even though it was canceled once in March in March, it seems that they read back the content that was requested as a request and advised a room that met their needs. The response was very good and I was looking forward to it before I visited. The dishes were made with Kagoshima ingredients, and they were generous, with a lot of consideration for the body. Thank you very much to my mother who had weakened teeth. Relatives traveled to Miyanojo Onsen. The quality of the spring is good and I feel relaxed. I am very relieved because it has been taking root for a long time. Please let me know.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.J(31)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-27

Japanese room 12tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 102 -

温泉がとてもよかったです。 そしてお料理の量もちょうどよく、幸せな時間を過ごさせていただきました。 有難うございました。

The hot spring was very good. And the amount of food was just right and I had a happy time. Thank you.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.N(36)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-16

Japanese western room 8tatami mats-218-

今回、結婚記念日に利用させていただきました。前回初めて宿泊した際も、スタッフの心配りが凄いなあと感じていましたが、今回記念日に来て良かったとつくづく思いました。出迎えでのスタッフ、夕食時や朝食時のスタッフの対応がとても丁寧でした。写真を撮っ... Read more 今回、結婚記念日に利用させていただきました。前回初めて宿泊した際も、スタッフの心配りが凄いなあと感じていましたが、今回記念日に来て良かったとつくづく思いました。出迎えでのスタッフ、夕食時や朝食時のスタッフの対応がとても丁寧でした。写真を撮っていただいたり、記念日のプレートを準備していただいたり嬉しい限りでした。非日常の時間を満喫できました。ありがとうございました。

This time, it was used on the wedding anniversary. When I stayed for the first time last time, I felt that the staff was worried, but I thought it would be nice to come this anniversary. The staff at the meeting, the staff at dinner and breakfast were very polite. I was glad to have a photo taken and to prepare an anniversary plate. I enjoyed extraordinary time. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(33)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-11-03

Japanese & Western style room with open-air bath - 106 -

初めて利用させて頂きました。 スタッフの方の対応がとても素敵で、優しいお声がけや気遣いがとても嬉しかったです。 お料理も、ひとつひとつがとても美味しくて いくらでも食べられそうなほどでした。 お部屋の野天風呂もちょうど良いお湯加減で... Read more 初めて利用させて頂きました。 スタッフの方の対応がとても素敵で、優しいお声がけや気遣いがとても嬉しかったです。 お料理も、ひとつひとつがとても美味しくて いくらでも食べられそうなほどでした。 お部屋の野天風呂もちょうど良いお湯加減で いつでも好きな時間に入られるのは とても魅力的でした。 当初予定になかった岩盤浴も利用でき、 主人も喜んでいました。 貸し切り露天風呂に、前の方が使った?タオルがそのまま置いてあったのは少し残念な気持ちになりましたが、 それ以外は、とても満足出来るものでした。 いろいろなお部屋があるとのことなので また、ぜひ利用させて頂きたいです。 ありがとうございました。

I used it for the first time. The staff was very nice and I was very happy with the friendly voice and consideration. Each dish was so delicious that it seemed to be eaten as much as you like. The open-air bath in the room was just as good as the hot water, so it was very attractive to be able to enter any time you like. The bedrock bath, which was not originally planned, was also available, and the master was pleased. Did the former use it for a private open-air bath? It was a little disappointing that the towel was left as it was, but otherwise it was very satisfying. I would like to use it again because there are various rooms. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. H.A(37)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-10-06

Japanese-Western Room + Open-Air Bath & Deck

2歳児の子供を連れての宿泊でした。スタッフの方皆さん息子に優しく接していただきとても感謝しています。 お風呂もお料理も満足でした。また行きたいと思える宿でした。

We stayed with a 2-year-old child. I am very grateful for the kindness of my staff. I was happy with both the bath and the food. It was an inn that I wanted to go to again.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. T.S(43)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-10

Standard Room (No shower)

私が一番好きな旅館だったので、今回は帰省の際に両親と宿泊しました。 前日の予約でしたが、両親が少食な旨を記載していたところ、ご連絡をいただき同等の少量会席に変更していただきました。 当日は、幼い娘にも大変よくしていただき、両親含め皆喜ん... Read more 私が一番好きな旅館だったので、今回は帰省の際に両親と宿泊しました。 前日の予約でしたが、両親が少食な旨を記載していたところ、ご連絡をいただき同等の少量会席に変更していただきました。 当日は、幼い娘にも大変よくしていただき、両親含め皆喜んでいたので、手塚ryokanさんにして本当に良かったです。 温泉、料理、サービス全てにおいて満足できる宿なので、またぜひ利用させていただきます。素敵な時間を提供していただき、ありがとうございました。

This was my favorite inn, so this time I stayed with my parents when I went home. I made a reservation the day before, but when my parents stated that they had a small meal, I was contacted and changed to a small banquet. On the day of the event, my little daughter was very good and everyone, including my parents, was happy, so it was really good for Ryokan Tezuka. This is an inn where you can be satisfied with all of the hot springs, cuisine, and services. Thank you for providing a wonderful time.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(34)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-28

Japanese room 10tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 101 -

突然の大雨で、行けるか不安だったんですけど、電話した所、優しい対応や高速降りてから道順や心配してくれ嬉しく思いました。 着いてからの応対やウエルカムドリンクもサビースも完璧でした! 温泉の質もゴハンも共に最高です

I was worried about whether I could go because of the sudden heavy rain. The reception, welcome drink and service were perfect after arrival! The quality of the hot springs and the rice are both the best

Read in English

Mr./Ms. K.K(56)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-18

Japanese room 10tatami mats with an outdoor bath - 101 -

毎年一年に一度の女四人旅で、みんなとても楽しみにしていたので、旅館を選んだ者としては、気に入ってもらえるか内心ヒヤヒヤでした。でも、お出迎えから、近くの観光地を丁寧に教えてくれたり、おばさま達の無茶振りにも快く答えてくれたら、若いスタッフの... Read more 毎年一年に一度の女四人旅で、みんなとても楽しみにしていたので、旅館を選んだ者としては、気に入ってもらえるか内心ヒヤヒヤでした。でも、お出迎えから、近くの観光地を丁寧に教えてくれたり、おばさま達の無茶振りにも快く答えてくれたら、若いスタッフの皆さんが優しくて、気持ち良く過ごすことができ、友達三人も大満足でした。料理も一つ一つ丁寧な優しいお味でした。量も程よく喜んでくれました。 また、日曜の夜ということもあり、大浴場も岩盤浴も、ほぼ貸し切り状態で、ゆっくりできました。温泉もツルツルして、丁度良い温度で気持ち良く、何度も入りました。 一年に一度の良い思い出が出来ました。ありがとうございました。

Every year four women traveled once a year, and everyone was looking forward to it, so the person who chose the ryokan would like to like it. However, if you tell me carefully about nearby sightseeing spots from the welcome, or if you give me a pleasant answer to the unreasonableness of the aunts, the young staff are kind and you can spend it comfortably, and your three friends are also big I was satisfied. Each dish was a polite and gentle taste. The amount was also pleased moderately. Also, because it was a Sunday night, both the public bath and bedrock bath were almost private and I was able to relax slowly. The hot springs were slippery and I entered many times comfortably at just the right temperature. I had a good memory once a year. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. I.T(38)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-15

Japanese & Western style room with open-air bath - 106 -

宿泊中はお世話になりました。 従業員の方たちはみなさん親切で心地よい時間を過ごせました。 とてもいい思い出になりました。 子供たちもとても楽しかったと満足していました。 また機会があれば宿泊したいと思います。 ありがとうございまし... Read more 宿泊中はお世話になりました。 従業員の方たちはみなさん親切で心地よい時間を過ごせました。 とてもいい思い出になりました。 子供たちもとても楽しかったと満足していました。 また機会があれば宿泊したいと思います。 ありがとうございました。

I was indebted to you during my stay. The employees all had a friendly and pleasant time. It was a very good memory. The children were happy that they had a lot of fun. I would like to stay if there is another opportunity. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. Y.T(24)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-15

Japanese-Western Room + Open-Air Bath & Deck

交際半年記念で利用させていただきました。 結論、とても素晴らしくまた利用させていただきたいです! 施設のつくりからお部屋のデザインまでモダンな雰囲気で、この空間にずっといたくなるほど快適でした。 お料理はとても美味しくお肉や旬のお野菜... Read more 交際半年記念で利用させていただきました。 結論、とても素晴らしくまた利用させていただきたいです! 施設のつくりからお部屋のデザインまでモダンな雰囲気で、この空間にずっといたくなるほど快適でした。 お料理はとても美味しくお肉や旬のお野菜など最高でした。 貸切風呂は無料でしたが、とても静かで湯加減もよく気持ちよかったです。 サプライズ記念に笑顔で対応いただいたり、スタッフの方々がニコニコしながら対応してくださったことは忘れられません。 また次回も絶対に行きます!

I used it for a half-year anniversary. In conclusion, I would like to use it again very nicely! The atmosphere was modern, from the creation of the facilities to the design of the rooms. The food was delicious and the meat and seasonal vegetables were great. The private bath was free, but it was very quiet and the bath was very comfortable. I can't forget that the surprise memorial was done with a smile, and the staff was happy to respond. I will definitely go again next time!

Read in English

Mr./Ms. N.T(54)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-15

Standard Room + Shower

前回より広いお部屋を予約しました。やはり広い分ゆっくりと過ごす事が出来ました。 食事も私がエビ&カニアレルギーがあるので、きちんと分けて準備して頂き、美味しく頂けました。 リフレッシュ出来、主人と二人元気になりました。あ... Read more 前回より広いお部屋を予約しました。やはり広い分ゆっくりと過ごす事が出来ました。 食事も私がエビ&カニアレルギーがあるので、きちんと分けて準備して頂き、美味しく頂けました。 リフレッシュ出来、主人と二人元気になりました。ありがとうございます。

I booked a larger room than last time. I was able to spend a long time slowly. The meal was allergic to shrimp & crab, so I prepared it properly and it was delicious. I was able to refresh and I was fine with my husband. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. M.I(Private)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-08-10

Japanese-Western Room + Open-Air Bath & Deck

前日に急遽予約したのですが、すぐに電話をかけてくださり、夕食の事や迎えの事など親切に案内していただきました。お部屋も綺麗で、部屋の露天風呂も良かったです。朝、夕とも食事も美味しかったです。夕食時に食べきれなかったご飯をおにぎりにしていただい... Read more 前日に急遽予約したのですが、すぐに電話をかけてくださり、夕食の事や迎えの事など親切に案内していただきました。お部屋も綺麗で、部屋の露天風呂も良かったです。朝、夕とも食事も美味しかったです。夕食時に食べきれなかったご飯をおにぎりにしていただいたのですが、それも良かったです。気になった点は、宿のお風呂の洗い場が狭いのと(泡がお風呂に入らないか心配でした。)鏡の水垢が気になりました。建物が古いのは趣があって良いのですが、清潔感は必要かと思います。脱衣所の洗面台に置いてある化粧品も直に日にあたっているので、使う気がしませんでした。片方しか入ってないので、もう一つのお風呂はわかりませんが、そこは残念なところでした。 母は大満足で喜んでいましたし、スタッフ皆さん感じが良くて、また違う部屋で泊まってみたいです。ありがとうございました。

I made a reservation suddenly the day before, but immediately called me and kindly guided me to dinner and pick-up. The room was beautiful and the outdoor bath in the room was good. The food was good both morning and evening. We had rice balls that we couldn't eat at dinner, but that was also good. I was worried about the narrowness of the washing area of the inn's bath (and I was worried that bubbles would not enter the bath). It is nice to have an old building, but I think cleanliness is necessary. I didn't want to use the cosmetics on the washbasin in the dressing room because I was directly in the sun. I only have one, so I don't know another bath, but it was a shame. My mother was very happy and pleased, the staff were very nice and would like to stay in a different room. Thank you very much.

Read in English

Mr./Ms. S.T(51)

Total points

Stayed in

Room type

2019-07-26

Japanese-Western Room + Open-Air Bath & Deck

久しぶりに鹿児島に帰省しました。 梅雨も明けたばかりで、田舎は僕を快く受け入れてくれたようです。 今回の目的は、のんびりすること、お袋の接待&愚痴を聞いてあげること(笑) レンタカーで鹿児島市内から2時間程度の... Read more 久しぶりに鹿児島に帰省しました。 梅雨も明けたばかりで、田舎は僕を快く受け入れてくれたようです。 今回の目的は、のんびりすること、お袋の接待&愚痴を聞いてあげること(笑) レンタカーで鹿児島市内から2時間程度の場所、地の利がない、源泉掛け流し、夜空が眺められる宿をReluxで探しました。 宿泊したい日の前日に慌てて行動を起こしたのであまりヒットもせず・・・ その中で唯一惹かれたのが手塚ryokanさんでした、10年ほど前から気になっていた宿でした。 宿を予約すると、早速連絡があって(そりゃ、宿は慌てますよね)、お部屋は二階になりますが、お母さまは大丈夫ですかなどと心配して下さって、しっかりとした宿だと確信できました。 宿の近くには、道路沿いに看板もなくちょっと迷ってしまいましたが、逆にないのが当たり前なのかもと勉強させられました。 宿に着くと、ウェルカムドリンクのサービス後、お部屋に通されました。 宿は老舗旅館をリニューアルされた施設で、昔をおもわせるつくりです。 コーヒーのネスプレッソやミネラルウォーターが無料。 ただし、WiFiが完備されてないのが残念。 お部屋の庭(ベランダ)には大きめの露天風呂があって、屋根もないので夜空はばっちり眺められます、最高! 夕食は、鹿児島和牛のしゃぶしゃぶがメインの豪華なお料理。質や量ともとても満足できると思います。 夕食を食べながら、お袋の愚痴や昔話を傾聴し、たまにそれ前に聞いた!とツッコミを入れながら、やっとのことで完食。 夜は、天空露天風呂(自称)につかり星空の下のんびりとできました。ちょっとだけお湯の温度が高くて、薄めるのが大変でした。 朝飯も品数が多くて、ボリューム満点、 お米もとても美味しいくいただきました。 梅干しだけは塩っ辛く、涙がこぼれ落ちます。 お袋は、大浴場の露天風呂がとても良かったと、一年の垢を流していたようです。 帰りには、たくあんを二本買わされました。 宿のスタッフの方々には親切にしていただき、ありがとうございました。 地元や鹿児島の発展のために頑張って下さい。 次回は冬頃にお邪魔できたらなと思います。

I returned to Kagoshima after a long time. The rainy season is just over and the country seems to have accepted me. The purpose of this time is to relax, listen to bag entertainment & bitches (laughs) About 2 hours from Kagoshima city with a rental car I looked for it. The day before I wanted to stay, I rushed and acted, so I didn't hit much ... The only thing I was attracted to was Tezuka ryokan, an inn that I was interested in for about 10 years. When you book an inn, you will be contacted immediately (they will hurt you) and your room will be on the second floor. It was. There was no signboard along the road near the hotel, but I was a little lost, but I was allowed to study whether it was natural. When I arrived at the hotel, I was taken to the room after a welcome drink service. The inn is a facility that has been renewed from a long-established ryokan, and has a structure that reminds you of the past. Free coffee Nespresso and mineral water. Unfortunately, WiFi is not available. There is a large open-air bath in the garden (veranda) of the room, and there is no roof, so you can see the night sky perfectly. For dinner, the main dish is Kabushima Wagyu Shabu Shabu. I think the quality and quantity are very satisfying. While eating dinner, I listened to the bitches and old tales of my bag and occasionally heard it before! I finally finished my meal while putting the Tsukkomi. At night, I was able to relax under the starry sky in the open-air bath (self-named). The hot water was a little hot and it was hard to dilute. There were many items for breakfast, and the rice was very delicious. Only pickled plums are salty and tears spill out. The bag seems to have washed away the dirt of the year when the open-air bath at the public bath was very good. On the way home, I bought two takuan. Thank you for the kindness of the staff at the inn. Please do your best for the development of local and Kagoshima. I hope to be able to get in the next winter.

Read in English

Facility・services

Property

Tetsuka Ryokan

Address

1482-1 Yuda‎ Satsuma-chō, Satsuma-gun, Kagoshima-ken, Japan

check-in / check-out time

15:00 / 11:00

CI/CO time may be different depending on plan.

Credit card

VISA/MASTER/JCB/NICOS/UC/DC

Number of guest rooms

20 room(s)

Welcome to Relux